Listed from the public regulatory record
SCHOFIELD SWEENEY LLP — Conveyancing fees & reviews
Bradford, WEST YORKSHIRE. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 371175, recognised body.
£356 above average for comparable firms in WEST YORKSHIRE
- Google rating
- 4.6 / 5 (31)
- Offices
- 2
- Regulator
- SRA
- Authorisation
- Recognised body
- Tier
- Profile not yet claimed
Fee as published on their website (source page), checked 28 September 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.
Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.
This profile has not been claimed yet.
Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.
Published pricing
Services this firm publishes a fee for
6 of 6 services
Freehold purchase
Up to £1,000,000
£900
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026Freehold sale
Up to £1,000,000
£900
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026Leasehold purchase
Up to £1,000,000
£900
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026Leasehold sale
Up to £1,000,000
£900
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026Remortgage
Up to £1,000,000
£900
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026Transfer of equity
Up to £1,000,000
£900
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026
This firm publishes a fee for every service we look for.
Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.
Fees by property value
Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.
| Property value | Freehold purchase | Leasehold purchase | Freehold sale | Leasehold sale | Remortgage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| £0 – £100,000 | £900 | £900 | £900 | £900 | £900 |
| £100,001 – £200,000 | £900 | £900 | £900 | £900 | £900 |
| £200,001 – £300,000 | £900 | £900 | £900 | £900 | £900 |
| £300,001 – £400,000 | £900 | £900 | £900 | £900 | £900 |
| £400,001 – £500,000 | £900 | £900 | £900 | £900 | £900 |
| £500,001 – £750,000 | £900 | £900 | £900 | £900 | £900 |
| £750,001 – £1,000,000 | £900 | £900 | £900 | £900 | £900 |
Last checked 28 Sept 2026· Read from the firm's published pricing pagefirm's pagehow we did it
Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.
Freehold purchase
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £999,999 | £900 to £2,000 |
Freehold sale
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £999,999 | £900 to £2,000 |
Leasehold purchase
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £999,999 | £900 to £2,000 |
Leasehold sale
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £999,999 | £900 to £2,000 |
Remortgage
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £999,999 | £900 to £2,000 |
Transfer of equity
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £999,999 | £900 to £2,000 |
Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.
Ratings
Google rating 4.6 / 5
31 Google reviews · Bradford office
Last updated 14 August 2026
Google listing: Schofield Sweeney, Church Bank House, Church Bank, Bradford BD1 4DY, UK
Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.
SCHOFIELD SWEENEY LLP fees and reviews: common questions
How much does SCHOFIELD SWEENEY LLP charge for conveyancing?
SCHOFIELD SWEENEY LLP publishes legal fees from £1,450 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.
What are SCHOFIELD SWEENEY LLP reviews like?
SCHOFIELD SWEENEY LLP is rated 4.6/5 on Google from 31 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites.
Is SCHOFIELD SWEENEY LLP regulated?
Yes. SCHOFIELD SWEENEY LLP is regulated by SRA under SRA number 371175.
Where they are
Church Bank House, Bradford, BD1 4DY
Offices
Leeds(BRANCH)
Springfield House, 76 Wellington Street, WEST YORKSHIRE, LS1 2AY
Compare other firms in Leeds