Listed from the public regulatory record
R BELL & SON — Conveyancing fees & reviews
Hartlepool, CLEVELAND. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 46847, recognised body.
£175 below average for comparable firms in CLEVELAND
- Google rating
- 4.8 / 5 (36)
- Offices
- 1
- Regulator
- SRA
- Authorisation
- Recognised body
- Tier
- Profile not yet claimed
Fee as published on their website (source page), checked 27 August 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.
Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.
This profile has not been claimed yet.
Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.
Published pricing
Services this firm publishes a fee for
4 of 6 services
Freehold purchase
5 property value bands, £500 up to £700
£500lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 27 August 2026Freehold sale
3 property value bands, £500 up to £700
£500lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 27 August 2026Remortgage
unbanded
£375
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 27 August 2026Transfer of equity
unbanded
£400
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 27 August 2026
Publishes fees for freehold purchase, freehold sale, remortgage and transfer of equity. We did not find published fees for leasehold purchase and leasehold sale on their website.
Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.
Fees by property value
Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.
| Property value | Freehold purchase | Freehold sale | Remortgage |
|---|---|---|---|
| £0 – £100,000 | £600 | £600 | £375 |
| £100,001 – £200,000 | £600 | Not published | £375 |
| £200,001 – £300,000 | Not published | Not published | £375 |
| £300,001 – £400,000 | Not published | Not published | £375 |
| £400,001 – £500,000 | Not published | Not published | £375 |
| £500,001 – £750,000 | Not published | Not published | £375 |
| £750,001 – £1,000,000 | Not published | Not published | £375 |
| £1,000,001 and above | Not published | Not published | £375 |
Last checked 27 Aug 2026· Read from the firm's published pricing pagefirm's pagehow we did it
Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.
Freehold purchase
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £39,999 | £500 |
| £40,000 - £79,999 | £500 |
| £80,000 - £99,999 | £600 |
| £100,000 - £199,999 | £600 |
| £200,000 and above | £700 |
Freehold sale
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £59,999 | £500 |
| £60,000 - £99,999 | £600 |
| £100,000 and above | £700 |
Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.
Remortgage
£375
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.
Source: https://rbellandsonsolicitors.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2022/05/Information-on-Fixed-Fee-Prices-Services-2022-conveyancing.pdf as at 27 August 2026.
Transfer of equity
£400
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
Not enough comparable firms yet (0 of 20 needed), so we show the figure on its own.
Source: https://rbellandsonsolicitors.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2022/05/Information-on-Fixed-Fee-Prices-Services-2022-conveyancing.pdf as at 27 August 2026.
Ratings
Google rating 4.8 / 5
36 Google reviews · Hartlepool office
Last updated 14 August 2026
Google listing: R. Bell & Son Solicitors, 32a Victoria Rd, Hartlepool TS26 8DD, UK
Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.
R BELL & SON fees and reviews: common questions
How much does R BELL & SON charge for conveyancing?
R BELL & SON publishes legal fees from £500 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.
What are R BELL & SON reviews like?
R BELL & SON is rated 4.8/5 on Google from 36 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites.
Is R BELL & SON regulated?
Yes. R BELL & SON is regulated by SRA under SRA number 46847.
Where they are
32a Victoria Road, Hartlepool, TS26 8DD