Listed from the public regulatory record
DMA LAW LIMITED — Conveyancing fees & reviews
Chester-le-Street, County Durham. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 635837, recognised body.
£21 above average for comparable firms in County Durham
- Google rating
- Not held
- Offices
- 6
- Regulator
- SRA
- Authorisation
- Recognised body
- Tier
- Profile not yet claimed
Fee as published on their website (source page), checked 28 September 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.
Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.
This profile has not been claimed yet.
Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.
Published pricing
Services this firm publishes a fee for
4 of 6 services
Freehold purchase
10 property value bands, £860 up to £1,520
£860lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026Freehold sale
10 property value bands, £860 up to £1,520
£860lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026Remortgage
Up to £1,000,000
£600
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026Transfer of equity
Up to £1,000,000
£600
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026
Publishes fees for freehold purchase, freehold sale, remortgage and transfer of equity. We did not find published fees for leasehold purchase and leasehold sale on their website.
Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.
Fees by property value
Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.
| Property value | Freehold purchase | Freehold sale | Remortgage |
|---|---|---|---|
| £0 – £100,000 | £890 | £890 | £600 |
| £100,001 – £200,000 | £1,090 | £1,090 | £600 |
| £200,001 – £300,000 | £1,150 | £1,150 | £600 |
| £300,001 – £400,000 | £1,350 | £1,350 | £600 |
| £400,001 – £500,000 | £1,440 | £1,520 | £600 |
| £500,001 – £750,000 | Not published | Not published | £600 |
| £750,001 – £1,000,000 | Not published | Not published | £600 |
Last checked 28 Sept 2026· Read from the firm's published pricing pagefirm's pagehow we did it
Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.
Freehold purchase
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £79,999 | £860 |
| £80,000 - £124,999 | £890 |
| £125,000 - £174,999 | £920 |
| £175,000 - £199,999 | £1,090 |
| £200,000 - £249,999 | £1,150 |
| £250,000 - £299,999 | £1,210 |
| £300,000 - £349,999 | £1,270 |
| £350,000 - £399,999 | £1,350 |
| £400,000 - £449,999 | £1,440 |
| £450,000 - £499,999 | £1,520 |
Freehold sale
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £79,999 | £860 |
| £80,000 - £124,999 | £890 |
| £125,000 - £174,999 | £920 |
| £175,000 - £199,999 | £1,090 |
| £200,000 - £249,999 | £1,150 |
| £250,000 - £299,999 | £1,210 |
| £300,000 - £349,999 | £1,270 |
| £350,000 - £399,999 | £1,350 |
| £400,000 - £449,999 | £1,440 |
| £450,000 - £499,999 | £1,520 |
Remortgage
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £999,999 | £600 |
Transfer of equity
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £999,999 | £600 |
Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.
Ratings
We found a Google listing for this firm but couldn't confirm it's the right one, so we're not showing a rating. Know their Google listing? Tell us and we’ll check it.
Other sources
Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.
DMA LAW LIMITED fees and reviews: common questions
How much does DMA LAW LIMITED charge for conveyancing?
DMA LAW LIMITED publishes legal fees from £860 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.
What are DMA LAW LIMITED reviews like?
We do not hold a Google rating for DMA LAW LIMITED yet. Any other review sources we hold are listed on this page.
Is DMA LAW LIMITED regulated?
Yes. DMA LAW LIMITED is regulated by SRA under SRA number 635837.
Where they are
4 High Chare, Chester-le-Street, DH3 3PX
Offices
Chester-le-Street(BRANCH)
4 High Chare, County Durham, DH3 3PX
Compare other firms in Chester-le-StreetPeterlee(BRANCH)
Ground Floor, Traynor House, Whitehouse Business Park, SR8 2RU
Compare other firms in Peterlee