Listed from the public regulatory record
MCCORMICKS — Conveyancing fees & reviews
Harrogate. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 68717, recognised body.
- Google rating
- 4.3 / 5 (26)
- Offices
- 1
- Regulator
- SRA
- Authorisation
- Recognised body
- Tier
- Profile not yet claimed
Fee as published on their website (source page), checked 28 September 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.
Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.
This profile has not been claimed yet.
Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.
Published pricing
Services this firm publishes a fee for
6 of 6 services
Freehold purchase
2 property value bands, £2,000 up to £2,500
£2,000lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026Freehold sale
2 property value bands, £1,500 up to £2,000
£1,500lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026Leasehold purchase
2 property value bands, £2,000 up to £2,500
£2,000lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026Leasehold sale
2 property value bands, £1,500 up to £2,000
£1,500lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026Remortgage
2 property value bands, £1,500 up to £2,000
£1,500lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026Transfer of equity
Up to £99,999,999
£1,500
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026
This firm publishes a fee for every service we look for.
Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.
Fees by property value
Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.
| Property value | Freehold purchase | Leasehold purchase | Freehold sale | Leasehold sale | Remortgage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| £0 – £100,000 | £2,000 | £2,000 | £1,500 | £1,500 | £1,500 |
| £100,001 – £200,000 | £2,000 | £2,000 | £1,500 | £1,500 | £1,500 |
| £200,001 – £300,000 | £2,000 | £2,000 | £1,500 | £1,500 | £1,500 |
| £300,001 – £400,000 | £2,000 | £2,000 | £1,500 | £1,500 | £1,500 |
| £400,001 – £500,000 | £2,000 | £2,000 | £1,500 | £1,500 | £1,500 |
| £500,001 – £750,000 | £2,500 | £2,500 | £2,000 | £2,000 | £2,000 |
| £750,001 – £1,000,000 | £2,500 | £2,500 | £2,000 | £2,000 | £2,000 |
| £1,000,001 and above | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | £2,000 |
Last checked 28 Sept 2026· Read from the firm's published pricing pagefirm's pagehow we did it
Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.
Freehold purchase
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £499,999 | £2,000 |
| £500,000 - £999,999 | £2,500 |
Freehold sale
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £499,999 | £1,500 |
| £500,000 - £999,999 | £2,000 |
Leasehold purchase
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £499,999 | £2,000 |
| £500,000 - £999,999 | £2,500 |
Leasehold sale
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £499,999 | £1,500 |
| £500,000 - £999,999 | £2,000 |
Remortgage
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £499,999 | £1,500 |
| £500,000 - £99,999,999 | £2,000 |
Transfer of equity
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £99,999,999 | £1,500 |
Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.
Ratings
Google rating 4.3 / 5
26 Google reviews · Harrogate office
Last updated 14 August 2026
Google listing: McCormicks Solicitors, First Floor, Scottsdale House, Springfield Ave, Harrogate HG1 2HR, UK
Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.
MCCORMICKS fees and reviews: common questions
How much does MCCORMICKS charge for conveyancing?
MCCORMICKS publishes legal fees from £2,000 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.
What are MCCORMICKS reviews like?
MCCORMICKS is rated 4.3/5 on Google from 26 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites.
Is MCCORMICKS regulated?
Yes. MCCORMICKS is regulated by SRA under SRA number 68717.
Where they are
First Floor, Harrogate, HG1 2HR
Offices
Harrogate(HO)
First Floor, Scottsdale House, Springfield Avenue , HG1 2HR
Compare other firms in Harrogate