Listed from the public regulatory record
OGLETHORPE STURTON & GILLIBRAND LLP — Conveyancing fees & reviews
Carnforth, LANCASHIRE. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 510556, recognised body.
£2,865 above average for comparable firms in LANCASHIRE
- Google rating
- 4.9 / 5 (149)
- Offices
- 2
- Regulator
- SRA
- Authorisation
- Recognised body
- Tier
- Profile not yet claimed
Fee as published on their website (source page), checked 28 September 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.
Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.
This profile has not been claimed yet.
Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.
Published pricing
Services this firm publishes a fee for
4 of 6 services
Freehold purchase
2 property value bands, £4,000 up to £5,000
£4,000lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026Freehold sale
3 property value bands, £750 up to £4,500
£750lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026Leasehold sale
2 property value bands, £4,000 up to £5,000
£4,000lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026Remortgage
4 property value bands, £650 up to £2,500
£650lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026
Publishes fees for freehold purchase, freehold sale, leasehold sale and remortgage. We did not find published fees for leasehold purchase and transfer of equity on their website.
Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.
Fees by property value
Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.
| Property value | Freehold purchase | Freehold sale | Leasehold sale | Remortgage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| £0 – £100,000 | Not published | £750 | Not published | £650 |
| £100,001 – £200,000 | Not published | £750 | Not published | £650 |
| £200,001 – £300,000 | Not published | £750 | Not published | £650 |
| £300,001 – £400,000 | Not published | £750 | Not published | £650 |
| £400,001 – £500,000 | Not published | £750 | Not published | £650 |
| £500,001 – £750,000 | Not published | Not published | Not published | £950 |
| £750,001 – £1,000,000 | Not published | Not published | Not published | £2,000 |
| £1,000,001 and above | £4,000 | £3,500 | £4,000 | £2,000 |
Last checked 28 Sept 2026· Read from the firm's published pricing pagefirm's pagehow we did it
Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.
Freehold purchase
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| £1,000,000 - £1,999,999 | £4,000 |
| £2,000,000 - £99,999,999 | £5,000 |
Freehold sale
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| £50,000 - £499,999 | £750 to £1,600 |
| £1,000,000 - £1,999,999 | £3,500 |
| £2,000,000 - £99,999,999 | £4,500 |
Leasehold sale
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| £1,000,000 - £1,999,999 | £4,000 |
| £2,000,000 - £99,999,999 | £5,000 |
Remortgage
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| £50,000 - £499,999 | £650 |
| £500,000 - £749,999 | £950 |
| £750,000 - £1,749,999 | £2,000 |
| £1,750,000 - £99,999,999 | £2,500 |
Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.
Ratings
Google rating 4.9 / 5
149 Google reviews · Lancaster office
Last updated 14 August 2026
Google listing: Oglethorpe, Sturton & Gillibrand Solicitors, 16 Castle Park, Lancaster LA1 1YG, UK
Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.
OGLETHORPE STURTON & GILLIBRAND LLP fees and reviews: common questions
How much does OGLETHORPE STURTON & GILLIBRAND LLP charge for conveyancing?
OGLETHORPE STURTON & GILLIBRAND LLP publishes legal fees from £4,000 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.
What are OGLETHORPE STURTON & GILLIBRAND LLP reviews like?
OGLETHORPE STURTON & GILLIBRAND LLP is rated 4.9/5 on Google from 149 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites.
Is OGLETHORPE STURTON & GILLIBRAND LLP regulated?
Yes. OGLETHORPE STURTON & GILLIBRAND LLP is regulated by SRA under SRA number 510556.
Where they are
17 Main Street, Carnforth, LA6 2AQ
Offices
Carnforth(BRANCH)
17 Main Street, Kirkby Lonsdale, LANCASHIRE, LA6 2AQ
Compare other firms in Carnforth