Listed from the public regulatory record
NORTON PESKETT — Conveyancing fees & reviews
Beccles, SUFFOLK. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 58859, recognised body.
£172 above average for comparable firms in SUFFOLK
- Google rating
- 4.0 / 5 (104)
- Offices
- 6
- Regulator
- SRA
- Authorisation
- Recognised body
- Tier
- Profile not yet claimed
Fee as published on their website (source page), checked 25 August 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.
Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.
This profile has not been claimed yet.
Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.
Published pricing
Services this firm publishes a fee for
5 of 6 services
Freehold purchase
Up to £749,999
£550
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 25 August 2026Freehold sale
Up to £749,999
£550
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 25 August 2026Leasehold purchase
Up to £749,999
£900
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 25 August 2026Leasehold sale
Up to £749,999
£900
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 25 August 2026Remortgage
unbanded
£350
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 25 August 2026
Publishes fees for freehold purchase, freehold sale, leasehold purchase, leasehold sale and remortgage. We did not find published fees for transfer of equity on their website.
Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.
Fees by property value
Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.
| Property value | Freehold purchase | Leasehold purchase | Freehold sale | Leasehold sale | Remortgage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| £0 – £100,000 | £550 | £900 | £550 | £900 | £350 |
| £100,001 – £200,000 | £550 | £900 | £550 | £900 | £350 |
| £200,001 – £300,000 | £550 | £900 | £550 | £900 | £350 |
| £300,001 – £400,000 | £550 | £900 | £550 | £900 | £350 |
| £400,001 – £500,000 | £550 | £900 | £550 | £900 | £350 |
| £500,001 – £750,000 | £550 | £900 | £550 | £900 | £350 |
| £750,001 – £1,000,000 | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | £350 |
| £1,000,001 and above | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | £350 |
Last checked 25 Aug 2026· Read from the firm's published pricing pagefirm's pagehow we did it
Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.
Freehold purchase
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £749,999 | £550 to £2,000 |
Freehold sale
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £749,999 | £550 to £2,000 |
Leasehold purchase
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £749,999 | £900 to £3,000 |
Leasehold sale
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £749,999 | £900 to £3,000 |
Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.
Remortgage
£350 to £850
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.
Source: https://www.nortonpeskett.co.uk/services-for-individuals/residential-property/conveyancing-fees/ as at 25 August 2026.
Ratings
Google rating 4 / 5
104 Google reviews · Lowestoft office
Last updated 14 August 2026
Google listing: Norton Peskett, 148 London Rd N, Lowestoft NR32 1HF, UK
Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.
NORTON PESKETT fees and reviews: common questions
How much does NORTON PESKETT charge for conveyancing?
NORTON PESKETT publishes legal fees from £1,275 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.
What are NORTON PESKETT reviews like?
NORTON PESKETT is rated 4.0/5 on Google from 104 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites.
Is NORTON PESKETT regulated?
Yes. NORTON PESKETT is regulated by SRA under SRA number 58859.
Where they are
Exchange Square, Beccles, NR34 9HP
Offices
Great Yarmouth(BRANCH)
Old Bank House, 66a Bells Rd, Gorleston, Norfolk, NR31 6AF
Compare other firms in Great Yarmouth