Listed from the public regulatory record
METCALFE COPEMAN & PETTEFAR LLP — Conveyancing fees & reviews
Ely, Cambs. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 592463, recognised body.
- Google rating
- 4.5 / 5 (22)
- Offices
- 5
- Regulator
- SRA
- Authorisation
- Recognised body
- Tier
- Profile not yet claimed
Fee as published on their website (source page), checked 15 August 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.
Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.
This profile has not been claimed yet.
Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.
Published pricing
Services this firm publishes a fee for
5 of 6 services
Freehold purchase
2 property value bands, £750 up to £2,150
£750lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026Freehold sale
2 property value bands, £750 up to £2,150
£750lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026Leasehold purchase
2 property value bands, £750 up to £2,150
£750lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026Leasehold sale
2 property value bands, £750 up to £2,150
£750lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026Remortgage
2 property value bands, £500 up to £950
£500lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026
Publishes fees for freehold purchase, freehold sale, leasehold purchase, leasehold sale and remortgage. We did not find published fees for transfer of equity on their website.
Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.
Fees by property value
Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.
| Property value | Freehold purchase | Leasehold purchase | Freehold sale | Leasehold sale | Remortgage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| £0 – £100,000 | £750 | £750 | £750 | £750 | £500 |
| £100,001 – £200,000 | £750 | £750 | £750 | £750 | £500 |
| £200,001 – £300,000 | £750 | £750 | £750 | £750 | £500 |
| £300,001 – £400,000 | £2,150 | £2,150 | £2,150 | £2,150 | £950 |
| £400,001 – £500,000 | £2,150 | £2,150 | £2,150 | £2,150 | £950 |
Last checked 15 Aug 2026· Read from the firm's published pricing pagefirm's pagehow we did it
Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.
Freehold purchase
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £299,999 | £750 |
| £300,000 - £499,999 | £2,150 |
Freehold sale
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £299,999 | £750 |
| £300,000 - £499,999 | £2,150 |
Leasehold purchase
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £299,999 | £750 |
| £300,000 - £499,999 | £2,150 |
Leasehold sale
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £299,999 | £750 |
| £300,000 - £499,999 | £2,150 |
Remortgage
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £299,999 | £500 |
| £300,000 - £499,999 | £950 |
Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.
Ratings
Google rating 4.5 / 5
22 Google reviews · Wisbech office
Last updated 14 August 2026
Google listing: Metcalfe Copeman & Pettefar LLP, The Boathouse Business Centre, 1 Harbour Square, Wisbech PE13 3BH, UK
Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.
METCALFE COPEMAN & PETTEFAR LLP fees and reviews: common questions
How much does METCALFE COPEMAN & PETTEFAR LLP charge for conveyancing?
METCALFE COPEMAN & PETTEFAR LLP publishes legal fees from £750 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.
What are METCALFE COPEMAN & PETTEFAR LLP reviews like?
METCALFE COPEMAN & PETTEFAR LLP is rated 4.5/5 on Google from 22 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites.
Is METCALFE COPEMAN & PETTEFAR LLP regulated?
Yes. METCALFE COPEMAN & PETTEFAR LLP is regulated by SRA under SRA number 592463.
Where they are
2 Three Cups Walk, Ely, CB7 4AN
Offices
Peterborough(BRANCH)
Camrascan House , Isis Way, Minerva Business Park, PE26QR
Compare other firms in PeterboroughWisbech(HO)
The Boat House Business Centre, 1 Harbour Square , Wisbech, PE13 3BH
Compare other firms in Wisbech