Listed from the public regulatory record
MAXWELL HODGE LIMITED — Conveyancing fees & reviews
Liverpool. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 598347, recognised body.
- Google rating
- 4.4 / 5 (20)
- Offices
- 7
- Regulator
- SRA
- Authorisation
- Recognised body
- Tier
- Profile not yet claimed
Fee as published on their website (source page), checked 28 September 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.
Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.
This profile has not been claimed yet.
Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.
Published pricing
Services this firm publishes a fee for
6 of 6 services
Freehold purchase
5 property value bands, £895 up to £1,495
£895lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026Freehold sale
5 property value bands, £795 up to £1,395
£795lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026Leasehold purchase
4 property value bands, £1,095 up to £1,695
£1,095lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026Leasehold sale
4 property value bands, £995 up to £1,595
£995lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026Remortgage
Up to £99,999,999
£775
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026Transfer of equity
Up to £99,999,999
£795
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026
This firm publishes a fee for every service we look for.
Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.
Fees by property value
Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.
| Property value | Freehold purchase | Leasehold purchase | Freehold sale | Leasehold sale | Remortgage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| £0 – £100,000 | £895 | £1,095 | £795 | £995 | £775 |
| £100,001 – £200,000 | £995 | £1,095 | £795 | £995 | £775 |
| £200,001 – £300,000 | £995 | £1,095 | £895 | £995 | £775 |
| £300,001 – £400,000 | £1,095 | £1,195 | £995 | £1,095 | £775 |
| £400,001 – £500,000 | £1,095 | £1,195 | £995 | £1,095 | £775 |
| £500,001 – £750,000 | £1,295 | £1,495 | £1,095 | £1,195 | £775 |
| £750,001 – £1,000,000 | £1,495 | £1,695 | £1,395 | £1,595 | £775 |
| £1,000,001 and above | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | £775 |
Last checked 28 Sept 2026· Read from the firm's published pricing pagefirm's pagehow we did it
Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.
Freehold purchase
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £124,999 | £895 |
| £125,000 - £249,999 | £995 |
| £250,000 - £499,999 | £1,095 |
| £500,000 - £749,999 | £1,295 |
| £750,000 - £999,999 | £1,495 |
Freehold sale
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £124,999 | £795 |
| £125,000 - £249,999 | £895 |
| £250,000 - £499,999 | £995 |
| £500,000 - £749,999 | £1,095 |
| £750,000 - £999,999 | £1,395 |
Leasehold purchase
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £299,999 | £1,095 |
| £300,000 - £499,999 | £1,195 |
| £500,000 - £749,999 | £1,495 |
| £750,000 - £999,999 | £1,695 |
Leasehold sale
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £299,999 | £995 |
| £300,000 - £499,999 | £1,095 |
| £500,000 - £749,999 | £1,195 |
| £750,000 - £999,999 | £1,595 |
Remortgage
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £99,999,999 | £775 |
Transfer of equity
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £99,999,999 | £795 |
Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.
Ratings
Google rating 4.4 / 5
20 Google reviews · Liverpool office
Last updated 14 August 2026
Google listing: Maxwell Hodge Solicitors, 26 Sherborne Square, Huyton, Liverpool L36 9UR, UK
Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.
MAXWELL HODGE LIMITED fees and reviews: common questions
How much does MAXWELL HODGE LIMITED charge for conveyancing?
MAXWELL HODGE LIMITED publishes legal fees from £895 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.
What are MAXWELL HODGE LIMITED reviews like?
MAXWELL HODGE LIMITED is rated 4.4/5 on Google from 20 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites.
Is MAXWELL HODGE LIMITED regulated?
Yes. MAXWELL HODGE LIMITED is regulated by SRA under SRA number 598347.
Where they are
9c Altway, Liverpool, L10 3JA
Offices
Liverpool(BRANCH)
37-39 Liverpool Road North, Maghull, Merseyside, L31 2HB
Compare other firms in LiverpoolLiverpool(BRANCH)
Turret House, 3 Chapel Lane, Formby, Merseyside, L37 4DL
Compare other firms in Liverpool