Listed from the public regulatory record
MANTINS LIMITED — Conveyancing fees & reviews
Southwold. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 8007787, recognised body.
- Google rating
- 4.0 / 5 (4)
- Offices
- 1
- Regulator
- SRA
- Authorisation
- Recognised body
- Tier
- Profile not yet claimed
Fee as published on their website (source page), checked 15 August 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.
Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.
This profile has not been claimed yet.
Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.
Published pricing
Services this firm publishes a fee for
4 of 6 services
Freehold purchase
7 property value bands, £900 up to £1,950
£900lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026Freehold sale
2 property value bands, £900 up to £2,250
£900lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026Leasehold purchase
7 property value bands, £900 up to £1,950
£900lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026Remortgage
unbanded
£550
As published by the firm, excludes VAT and disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026
Publishes fees for freehold purchase, freehold sale, leasehold purchase and remortgage. We did not find published fees for leasehold sale and transfer of equity on their website.
Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.
Fees by property value
Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.
| Property value | Freehold purchase | Leasehold purchase | Freehold sale | Remortgage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| £0 – £100,000 | £900 | £900 | £2,250 | £550 |
| £100,001 – £200,000 | £1,000 | £1,000 | £2,250 | £550 |
| £200,001 – £300,000 | £1,100 | £1,100 | £2,250 | £550 |
| £300,001 – £400,000 | £1,100 | £1,250 | £2,250 | £550 |
| £400,001 – £500,000 | £1,250 | £1,350 | £2,250 | £550 |
| £500,001 – £750,000 | £1,350 | £1,350 | £2,250 | £550 |
| £750,001 – £1,000,000 | £1,950 | £1,950 | £2,250 | £550 |
| £1,000,001 and above | Not published | Not published | £2,250 | £550 |
Last checked 15 Aug 2026· Read from the firm's published pricing pagefirm's pagehow we did it
Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.
Freehold purchase
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £149,999 | £900 |
| £150,000 - £249,999 | £1,000 |
| £250,000 - £349,999 | £1,100 |
| £350,000 - £449,999 | £1,250 |
| £450,000 - £549,999 | £1,350 |
| £550,000 - £699,999 | £1,500 |
| £700,000 - £999,999 | £1,950 |
Leasehold purchase
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £149,999 | £900 |
| £150,000 - £249,999 | £1,000 |
| £250,000 - £349,999 | £1,100 |
| £350,000 - £449,999 | £1,250 |
| £450,000 - £549,999 | £1,350 |
| £550,000 - £699,999 | £1,500 |
| £700,000 - £999,999 | £1,950 |
Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.
Freehold sale
£900
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.
Source: https://www.mantins.co.uk/residential-property-fees/ as at 15 August 2026.
Freehold sale
£2,250
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.
Source: https://www.mantins.co.uk/residential-property-fees/ as at 15 August 2026.
Remortgage
£550
As published by the firm, excludes VAT and disbursements
Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.
Source: https://www.mantins.co.uk/residential-property-fees/ as at 15 August 2026.
Ratings
Google rating 4 / 5
4 Google reviews · Southwold office
Last updated 14 August 2026
Google listing: Mantins Solicitors, 23a High St, Southwold IP18 6AD, UK
Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.
MANTINS LIMITED fees and reviews: common questions
How much does MANTINS LIMITED charge for conveyancing?
MANTINS LIMITED publishes legal fees from £900 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.
What are MANTINS LIMITED reviews like?
MANTINS LIMITED is rated 4.0/5 on Google from 4 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites.
Is MANTINS LIMITED regulated?
Yes. MANTINS LIMITED is regulated by SRA under SRA number 8007787.
Where they are
23a High Street, Southwold, IP18 6AD