Listed from the public regulatory record
LEWIS AND DICK LIMITEDConveyancing fees & reviews
Crawley, West Sussex. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 649823, recognised body.
£866 below average for comparable firms in West Sussex
- Google rating
- 3.3 / 5 (44)
- Offices
- 2
- Regulator
- SRA
- Authorisation
- Recognised body
- Tier
-
Profile not yet claimed
Fee as published on their website (source page), checked 15 August 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.
Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.
This profile has not been claimed yet.
Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.
Published pricing
Services this firm publishes a fee for
4 of 6 services
-
Freehold purchase
4 property value bands, £995 up to £2,100
£995lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026 -
Freehold sale
19 property value bands, £945 up to £2,200
£945lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026 -
Leasehold purchase
4 property value bands, £995 up to £2,000
£995lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026 -
Remortgage
2 property value bands, £795 up to £895
£795lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026
Publishes fees for freehold purchase, freehold sale, leasehold purchase and remortgage. We did not find published fees for leasehold sale and transfer of equity on their website.
Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.
Fees by property value
Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.
| Property value | Freehold purchase | Leasehold purchase | Freehold sale | Remortgage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| £0 – £100,000 | £995 | £995 | £945 | £795 |
| £100,001 – £200,000 | £995 | £995 | £945 | £895 |
| £200,001 – £300,000 | £995 | £995 | £1,045 | £895 |
| £300,001 – £400,000 | £995 | £995 | £1,095 | Not published |
| £400,001 – £500,000 | £995 | £995 | £1,195 | Not published |
| £500,001 – £750,000 | £995 | £995 | £1,470 | Not published |
| £750,001 – £1,000,000 | £995 | £995 | £1,570 | Not published |
| £1,000,001 and above | £995 | £995 | £2,200 | Not published |
Last checked 15 Aug 2026· Read from the firm's published pricing pagefirm's pagehow we did it
Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.
Freehold sale
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £199,999 | £945 |
| £200,000 - £249,999 | £995 |
| £250,000 - £299,999 | £1,045 |
| £300,000 - £349,999 | £1,095 |
| £350,000 - £399,999 | £1,145 |
| £400,000 - £449,999 | £1,195 |
| £450,000 - £499,999 | £1,220 |
| £500,000 - £549,999 | £1,270 |
| £550,000 - £599,999 | £1,320 |
| £600,000 - £649,999 | £1,370 |
| £650,000 - £699,999 | £1,420 |
| £700,000 - £749,999 | £1,470 |
| £750,000 - £799,999 | £1,520 |
| £800,000 - £849,999 | £1,570 |
| £850,000 - £899,999 | £1,620 |
| £900,000 - £949,999 | £1,670 |
| £950,000 - £999,999 | £1,720 |
| £1,000,000 - £1,499,999 | £2,000 |
| £1,500,000 - £1,999,999 | £2,200 |
Remortgage
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £149,999 | £795 |
| £150,000 - £249,999 | £895 |
Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.
Freehold purchase
£995
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.
Source: https://www.lewis-dick.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2024/03/Fee-Scale-1.pdf as at 15 August 2026.
Freehold purchase
£1,095
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.
Source: https://www.lewis-dick.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2024/03/Fee-Scale-1.pdf as at 15 August 2026.
Freehold purchase
£1,320
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.
Source: https://www.lewis-dick.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2024/03/Fee-Scale-1.pdf as at 15 August 2026.
Freehold purchase
£2,100
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.
Source: https://www.lewis-dick.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2024/03/Fee-Scale-1.pdf as at 15 August 2026.
Leasehold purchase
£2,000
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.
Source: https://www.lewis-dick.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2024/03/Fee-Scale-1.pdf as at 15 August 2026.
Leasehold purchase
£1,095
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.
Source: https://www.lewis-dick.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2024/03/Fee-Scale-1.pdf as at 15 August 2026.
Leasehold purchase
£1,320
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.
Source: https://www.lewis-dick.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2024/03/Fee-Scale-1.pdf as at 15 August 2026.
Leasehold purchase
£995
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.
Source: https://www.lewis-dick.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2024/03/Fee-Scale-1.pdf as at 15 August 2026.
Ratings
Google rating 3.3 / 5
44 Google reviews · Crawley office
Last updated 14 August 2026
Google listing: Lewis & Dick, 18 Brighton Rd, Crawley RH10 6AA, UK
Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.
LEWIS AND DICK LIMITED fees and reviews: common questions
How much does LEWIS AND DICK LIMITED charge for conveyancing?
LEWIS AND DICK LIMITED publishes legal fees from £995 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.
What are LEWIS AND DICK LIMITED reviews like?
LEWIS AND DICK LIMITED is rated 3.3/5 on Google from 44 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites.
Is LEWIS AND DICK LIMITED regulated?
Yes. LEWIS AND DICK LIMITED is regulated by SRA under SRA number 649823.
Where they are
18 Brighton Road, Crawley, RH10 6AA