Listed from the public regulatory record
LAWRENCE KURT SOLICITORS LIMITEDConveyancing fees & reviews
Birmingham, WEST MIDLANDS. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 655118, recognised body.
£540 below average for comparable firms in WEST MIDLANDS
- Google rating
- 5.0 / 5 (7)
- Offices
- 5
- Regulator
- SRA
- Authorisation
- Recognised body
- Tier
-
Profile not yet claimed
Fee as published on their website (source page), checked 15 August 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.
Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.
This profile has not been claimed yet.
Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.
Published pricing
Services this firm publishes a fee for
5 of 6 services
-
Freehold purchase
3 property value bands, £450 up to £1,000
£450lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026 -
Freehold sale
3 property value bands, £400 up to £950
£400lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026 -
Leasehold purchase
14 property value bands, £525 up to £1,225
£525lowest band
As published by the firm, excludes VAT and disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026 -
Leasehold sale
14 property value bands, £475 up to £1,325
£475lowest band
As published by the firm, excludes VAT and disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026 -
Remortgage
2 property value bands, £350 up to £450
£350lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026
Publishes fees for freehold purchase, freehold sale, leasehold purchase, leasehold sale and remortgage. We did not find published fees for transfer of equity on their website.
Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.
Fees by property value
Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.
| Property value | Freehold purchase | Leasehold purchase | Freehold sale | Leasehold sale | Remortgage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| £0 – £100,000 | £450 | £525 | £400 | £475 | £450 |
| £100,001 – £200,000 | £450 | £675 | £400 | £550 | £450 |
| £200,001 – £300,000 | £450 | £775 | £400 | £625 | £450 |
| £300,001 – £400,000 | £450 | £875 | £400 | £750 | £450 |
| £400,001 – £500,000 | £450 | £975 | £400 | £900 | £450 |
| £500,001 – £750,000 | £450 | £1,075 | £400 | £1,025 | £450 |
| £750,001 – £1,000,000 | £450 | £1,225 | £400 | £1,325 | £450 |
| £1,000,001 and above | £450 | Not published | £400 | Not published | £450 |
Last checked 15 Aug 2026· Read from the firm's published pricing pagefirm's pagehow we did it
Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.
Leasehold purchase
As published by the firm, excludes VAT and disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £49,999 | £525 |
| £50,000 - £99,999 | £625 |
| £100,000 - £149,999 | £675 |
| £150,000 - £199,999 | £725 |
| £200,000 - £249,999 | £775 |
| £250,000 - £299,999 | £825 |
| £300,000 - £349,999 | £875 |
| £350,000 - £399,999 | £925 |
| £400,000 - £449,999 | £975 |
| £450,000 - £499,999 | £1,025 |
| £500,000 - £599,999 | £1,075 |
| £600,000 - £699,999 | £1,125 |
| £700,000 - £899,999 | £1,175 |
| £900,000 - £999,999 | £1,225 |
Leasehold sale
As published by the firm, excludes VAT and disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £49,999 | £475 |
| £50,000 - £99,999 | £500 |
| £100,000 - £149,999 | £550 |
| £150,000 - £199,999 | £575 |
| £200,000 - £249,999 | £625 |
| £250,000 - £299,999 | £700 |
| £300,000 - £349,999 | £750 |
| £350,000 - £399,999 | £825 |
| £400,000 - £449,999 | £900 |
| £450,000 - £499,999 | £950 |
| £500,000 - £599,999 | £1,025 |
| £600,000 - £699,999 | £1,175 |
| £700,000 - £899,999 | £1,225 |
| £900,000 - £999,999 | £1,325 |
Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.
Freehold purchase
£750
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.
Source: https://www.lawrencekurtsolicitors.co.uk/conveyancing-fees as at 15 August 2026.
Freehold purchase
£1,000
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.
Source: https://www.lawrencekurtsolicitors.co.uk/conveyancing-fees as at 15 August 2026.
Freehold purchase
£450
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.
Source: https://www.lawrencekurtsolicitors.co.uk/conveyancing-fees as at 15 August 2026.
Freehold sale
£625
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.
Source: https://www.lawrencekurtsolicitors.co.uk/conveyancing-fees as at 15 August 2026.
Freehold sale
£950
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.
Source: https://www.lawrencekurtsolicitors.co.uk/conveyancing-fees as at 15 August 2026.
Freehold sale
£400
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.
Source: https://www.lawrencekurtsolicitors.co.uk/conveyancing-fees as at 15 August 2026.
Remortgage
£450
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.
Source: https://www.lawrencekurtsolicitors.co.uk/conveyancing-fees as at 15 August 2026.
Remortgage
£350
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.
Source: https://www.lawrencekurtsolicitors.co.uk/conveyancing-fees as at 15 August 2026.
Ratings
Google rating 5 / 5
7 Google reviews · Birmingham office
Last updated 14 August 2026
Google listing: Lawrence Kurt Solicitors, 460 Alum Rock Rd, Birmingham B8 3HU, UK
Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.
LAWRENCE KURT SOLICITORS LIMITED fees and reviews: common questions
How much does LAWRENCE KURT SOLICITORS LIMITED charge for conveyancing?
LAWRENCE KURT SOLICITORS LIMITED publishes legal fees from £450 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.
What are LAWRENCE KURT SOLICITORS LIMITED reviews like?
LAWRENCE KURT SOLICITORS LIMITED is rated 5.0/5 on Google from 7 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites.
Is LAWRENCE KURT SOLICITORS LIMITED regulated?
Yes. LAWRENCE KURT SOLICITORS LIMITED is regulated by SRA under SRA number 655118.
Where they are
460 Alum Rock Road, Birmingham, B8 3HU
Offices
Birmingham(BRANCH)
Quadrant Court, 49 Calthorpe Road, Edgbaston, B15 1TH
Compare other firms in BirminghamBirmingham(BRANCH)
Quadrant Court, 49 Calthorpe Road, Edgbaston, West Midlands, B15 1TH
Compare other firms in Birmingham