SRA Regulated
No Move, No Fee
Up to 75% Savings
★★★★★ 4.9 Google  |  ★★★★★ 4.9 Trustpilot
The UK's Leading Conveyancing Solicitors, Save Up to 75% on Legal Fees

Your Trusted Quotes Team for 5★ conveyancing firms nationwide. Premium legal services, fully vetted, at a fraction of the price.

Get Your Free Quote →

Takes 30 seconds · No obligation · Save up to 75%

    Conveyancing Solicitor UK

    Listed from the public regulatory record

    KITSON & TROTMAN LLPConveyancing fees & reviews

    Beaminster, DORSET. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 634822, recognised body.

    £1,420freehold purchase

    £26 below average for comparable firms in DORSET

    regional average £1,446
    £800£2,200
    Google rating
    4.2 / 5 (17)
    Offices
    4
    Regulator
    SRA
    Authorisation
    Recognised body
    Tier
    Profile not yet claimed
    Get a quote with us

    Fee as published on their website (source page), checked 15 August 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.

    Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.

    How this directory works

    This profile has not been claimed yet.

    Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.

    Published pricing

    Services this firm publishes a fee for

    5 of 6 services

    • Freehold purchase

      9 property value bands, £1,420 up to £2,400

      £1,420lowest band

      As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
      Source page, checked 15 August 2026
    • Freehold sale

      9 property value bands, £1,315 up to £2,260

      £1,315lowest band

      As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
      Source page, checked 15 August 2026
    • Leasehold purchase

      9 property value bands, £1,575 up to £2,650

      £1,575lowest band

      As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
      Source page, checked 15 August 2026
    • Leasehold sale

      9 property value bands, £1,525 up to £2,500

      £1,525lowest band

      As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
      Source page, checked 15 August 2026
    • Remortgage

      unbanded

      £750

      As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
      Source page, checked 15 August 2026

    Publishes fees for freehold purchase, freehold sale, leasehold purchase, leasehold sale and remortgage. We did not find published fees for transfer of equity on their website.

    Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.

    Fees by property value

    Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.

    Conveyancing fees by property value and transaction type
    Property value Freehold purchase Leasehold purchase Freehold sale Leasehold sale Remortgage
    £0 – £100,000 £1,420 £1,575 £1,315 £1,525 £750
    £100,001 – £200,000 £1,420 £1,575 £1,315 £1,525 £750
    £200,001 – £300,000 £1,525 £1,680 £1,420 £1,575 £750
    £300,001 – £400,000 £1,630 £1,840 £1,525 £1,735 £750
    £400,001 – £500,000 £1,735 £1,995 £1,630 £1,840 £750
    £500,001 – £750,000 £2,050 £2,205 £1,735 £2,130 £750
    £750,001 – £1,000,000 £2,400 £2,650 £1,950 £2,500 £750
    £1,000,001 and above Not published Not published Not published Not published £750

    Last checked 15 Aug 2026· Read from the firm's published pricing pagefirm's pagehow we did it

    Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.

    Freehold purchase

    As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements

    Freehold purchase legal fees by property price
    Property price Legal fee
    Up to £199,999 £1,420
    £200,000 - £299,999 £1,525
    £300,000 - £399,999 £1,630
    £400,000 - £499,999 £1,735
    £500,000 - £599,999 £1,840
    £600,000 - £699,999 £1,950
    £700,000 - £799,999 £2,050
    £800,000 - £899,999 £2,155
    £900,000 - £999,999 £2,400

    Freehold sale

    As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements

    Freehold sale legal fees by property price
    Property price Legal fee
    Up to £199,999 £1,315
    £200,000 - £299,999 £1,420
    £300,000 - £399,999 £1,525
    £400,000 - £499,999 £1,630
    £500,000 - £599,999 £1,735
    £600,000 - £699,999 £1,840
    £700,000 - £799,999 £1,950
    £800,000 - £899,999 £2,050
    £900,000 - £999,999 £2,260

    Leasehold purchase

    As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements

    Leasehold purchase legal fees by property price
    Property price Legal fee
    Up to £199,999 £1,575
    £200,000 - £299,999 £1,680
    £300,000 - £399,999 £1,840
    £400,000 - £499,999 £1,995
    £500,000 - £599,999 £2,100
    £600,000 - £699,999 £2,205
    £700,000 - £799,999 £2,310
    £800,000 - £899,999 £2,415
    £900,000 - £999,999 £2,650

    Leasehold sale

    As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements

    Leasehold sale legal fees by property price
    Property price Legal fee
    Up to £199,999 £1,525
    £200,000 - £299,999 £1,575
    £300,000 - £399,999 £1,735
    £400,000 - £499,999 £1,840
    £500,000 - £599,999 £1,975
    £600,000 - £699,999 £2,130
    £700,000 - £799,999 £2,250
    £800,000 - £899,999 £2,340
    £900,000 - £999,999 £2,500

    Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.

    Remortgage

    £750

    Fixed fee
    Disbursements not stated
    unbanded

    As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements

    About average for this work

    Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.

    Source: https://www.ktlaw.co.uk/property-fixed-fee as at 15 August 2026.

    Ratings

    Google rating 4.2 / 5

    17 Google reviews · Beaminster office

    Last updated 14 August 2026

    Google listing: Kitson & Trotman, Champions, Beaminster DT8 3AN, UK

    Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.

    KITSON & TROTMAN LLP fees and reviews: common questions

    How much does KITSON & TROTMAN LLP charge for conveyancing?

    KITSON & TROTMAN LLP publishes legal fees from £1,420 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.

    What are KITSON & TROTMAN LLP reviews like?

    KITSON & TROTMAN LLP is rated 4.2/5 on Google from 17 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites.

    Is KITSON & TROTMAN LLP regulated?

    Yes. KITSON & TROTMAN LLP is regulated by SRA under SRA number 634822.

    Where they are

    The Champions, Beaminster, DT8 3AN

    © OpenStreetMap contributors

    Offices

    Beaminster(HO)

    The Champions, DORSET, DT8 3AN

    Compare other firms in Beaminster

    Bridport(BRANCH)

    9 Chancery Lane, Dorset, DT6 3PX

    Compare other firms in Bridport

    Lyme Regis(BRANCH)

    57-58 Broad Street, DORSET, DT7 3QF

    Compare other firms in Lyme Regis

    Weymouth(BRANCH)

    Office E9, Lynch Lane Offices, DT4 9ND

    Compare other firms in Weymouth