Listed from the public regulatory record
HAROLD G WALKERConveyancing fees & reviews
Broadstone, DORSET. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 57075, licensed body.
£154 above average for comparable firms in DORSET
- Google rating
- 4.7 / 5 (120)
- Offices
- 5
- Regulator
- SRA
- Authorisation
- Licensed body
- Tier
-
Profile not yet claimed
Fee as published on their website (source page), checked 15 August 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.
Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.
This profile has not been claimed yet.
Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.
Published pricing
Services this firm publishes a fee for
5 of 6 services
-
Freehold purchase
up to £299,999
£1,600
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026 -
Freehold sale
2 property value bands, £1,400 up to £4,000
£1,400lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026 -
Leasehold purchase
up to £299,999
£1,600
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026 -
Leasehold sale
2 property value bands, £1,400 up to £4,000
£1,400lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026 -
Remortgage
unbanded
£700
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026
Publishes fees for freehold purchase, freehold sale, leasehold purchase, leasehold sale and remortgage. We did not find published fees for transfer of equity on their website.
Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.
Fees by property value
Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.
| Property value | Freehold purchase | Leasehold purchase | Freehold sale | Leasehold sale | Remortgage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| £0 – £100,000 | £1,600 | £1,600 | £1,400 | £1,400 | £700 |
| £100,001 – £200,000 | £1,600 | £1,600 | £1,400 | £1,400 | £700 |
| £200,001 – £300,000 | £1,600 | £1,600 | £1,400 | £1,400 | £700 |
| £300,001 – £400,000 | Not published | Not published | £4,000 | £4,000 | £700 |
| £400,001 – £500,000 | Not published | Not published | £4,000 | £4,000 | £700 |
| £500,001 – £750,000 | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | £700 |
| £750,001 – £1,000,000 | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | £700 |
| £1,000,001 and above | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | £700 |
Last checked 15 Aug 2026· Read from the firm's published pricing pagefirm's pagehow we did it
Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.
Freehold purchase
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £299,999 | £1,600 |
Freehold sale
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £299,999 | £1,400 |
| £300,000 - £499,999 | £4,000 |
Leasehold purchase
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £299,999 | £1,600 |
Leasehold sale
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £299,999 | £1,400 |
| £300,000 - £499,999 | £4,000 |
Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.
Remortgage
£700
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.
Source: https://hgwalker.co.uk/legal-services-for-you/property-solicitors-dorset/conveyancing-fees-property-solicitors as at 15 August 2026.
Ratings
Google rating 4.7 / 5
120 Google reviews · Wimborne office
Last updated 14 August 2026
Google listing: Harold G Walker Solicitors, Grenville House, 30 West Borough, Wimborne Minster, Wimborne BH21 1NF, UK
Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.
HAROLD G WALKER fees and reviews: common questions
How much does HAROLD G WALKER charge for conveyancing?
HAROLD G WALKER publishes legal fees from £1,600 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.
What are HAROLD G WALKER reviews like?
HAROLD G WALKER is rated 4.7/5 on Google from 120 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites.
Is HAROLD G WALKER regulated?
Yes. HAROLD G WALKER is regulated by SRA under SRA number 57075.
Where they are
196a-200a The Broadway, Broadstone, BH18 8DR
Offices
Dorset(BRANCH)
3 & 4 Restynge House, 11-15 Ringwood Road, Verwood, BH31 7AA
Compare other firms in Dorset