Listed from the public regulatory record
GOUGH THORNE LLPConveyancing fees & reviews
Milton Keynes. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 622108, recognised body.
- Google rating
- 4.4 / 5 (215)
- Offices
- 3
- Regulator
- SRA
- Authorisation
- Recognised body
- Tier
-
Profile not yet claimed
Fee as published on their website (source page), checked 15 August 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.
Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.
This profile has not been claimed yet.
Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.
Published pricing
Services this firm publishes a fee for
4 of 6 services
-
Freehold purchase
2 property value bands, £500 up to £850
£500lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026 -
Freehold sale
2 property value bands, £500 up to £800
£500lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026 -
Leasehold purchase
2 property value bands, £600 up to £950
£600lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026 -
Leasehold sale
2 property value bands, £600 up to £900
£600lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026
Publishes fees for freehold purchase, freehold sale, leasehold purchase and leasehold sale. We did not find published fees for remortgage and transfer of equity on their website.
Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.
Fees by property value
Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.
| Property value | Freehold purchase | Leasehold purchase | Freehold sale | Leasehold sale |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| £0 – £100,000 | £500 | £600 | £500 | £600 |
| £100,001 – £200,000 | £500 | £600 | £500 | £600 |
| £200,001 – £300,000 | £500 | £600 | £500 | £600 |
| £300,001 – £400,000 | £850 | £950 | £800 | £900 |
| £400,001 – £500,000 | £850 | £950 | £800 | £900 |
Last checked 15 Aug 2026· Read from the firm's published pricing pagefirm's pagehow we did it
Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.
Freehold purchase
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £299,999 | £500 |
| £300,000 - £499,999 | £850 |
Freehold sale
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £299,999 | £500 |
| £300,000 - £499,999 | £800 |
Leasehold purchase
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £299,999 | £600 |
| £300,000 - £499,999 | £950 |
Leasehold sale
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £299,999 | £600 |
| £300,000 - £499,999 | £900 |
Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.
Ratings
Google rating 4.4 / 5
215 Google reviews · Milton Keynes office
Last updated 14 August 2026
Google listing: Gough Thorne LLP, Ste D, 224, Regency Court, Upper Fifth St, Milton Keynes MK9 2HR, UK
Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.
GOUGH THORNE LLP fees and reviews: common questions
How much does GOUGH THORNE LLP charge for conveyancing?
GOUGH THORNE LLP publishes legal fees from £500 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.
What are GOUGH THORNE LLP reviews like?
GOUGH THORNE LLP is rated 4.4/5 on Google from 215 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites.
Is GOUGH THORNE LLP regulated?
Yes. GOUGH THORNE LLP is regulated by SRA under SRA number 622108.
Where they are
Suite D, Milton Keynes, MK9 2HR
Offices
Milton Keynes(HO)
Suite D, 224 Regency Court, Upper Fifth Street, MK9 2HR
Compare other firms in Milton KeynesMilton Keynes(BRANCH)
SUITE D, 226 REGENCY COURT, UPPER FIFTH STREET, MK9 2HR
Compare other firms in Milton KeynesMilton Keynes(BRANCH)
Suite F, 226 Regency Court , Upper Fifth Street, MK9 2HR
Compare other firms in Milton Keynes