Listed from the public regulatory record
GEORGE DAVIES AND EVANS LIMITEDConveyancing fees & reviews
Cardigan, CEREDIGION. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 469102, recognised body.
in line with the average for comparable firms in CEREDIGION
- Google rating
- 3.6 / 5 (31)
- Offices
- 2
- Regulator
- SRA
- Authorisation
- Recognised body
- Tier
-
Profile not yet claimed
Fee as published on their website (source page), checked 15 August 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.
Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.
This profile has not been claimed yet.
Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.
Published pricing
Services this firm publishes a fee for
2 of 6 services
-
Freehold purchase
up to £299,999
£800
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026 -
Freehold sale
up to £299,999
£750
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026
Publishes fees for freehold purchase and freehold sale. We did not find published fees for leasehold purchase, leasehold sale, remortgage and transfer of equity on their website.
Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.
Fees by property value
Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.
| Property value | Freehold purchase | Freehold sale |
|---|---|---|
| £0 – £100,000 | £800 | £750 |
| £100,001 – £200,000 | £800 | £750 |
| £200,001 – £300,000 | £800 | £750 |
Last checked 15 Aug 2026· Read from the firm's published pricing pagefirm's pagehow we did it
Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.
Freehold purchase
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £299,999 | £800 |
Freehold sale
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £299,999 | £750 |
Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.
Ratings
Google rating 3.6 / 5
31 Google reviews · Cardigan office
Last updated 14 August 2026
Google listing: George Davies & Evans, Castle Chambers, High St, Grosvenor Hill, Cardigan SA43 1HX, UK
Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.
GEORGE DAVIES AND EVANS LIMITED fees and reviews: common questions
How much does GEORGE DAVIES AND EVANS LIMITED charge for conveyancing?
GEORGE DAVIES AND EVANS LIMITED publishes legal fees from £800 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.
What are GEORGE DAVIES AND EVANS LIMITED reviews like?
GEORGE DAVIES AND EVANS LIMITED is rated 3.6/5 on Google from 31 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites.
Is GEORGE DAVIES AND EVANS LIMITED regulated?
Yes. GEORGE DAVIES AND EVANS LIMITED is regulated by SRA under SRA number 469102.
Where they are
Castle Chambers, Cardigan, SA43 1HX
Offices
Newcastle Emlyn(BRANCH)
Sycamore Street, CARMARTHENSHIRE, SA38 9AJ
Compare other firms in Newcastle Emlyn