Listed from the public regulatory record
FORBES SOLICITORS LLPConveyancing fees & reviews
Blackburn. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 816356, recognised body.
- Google rating
- 4.0 / 5 (25)
- Offices
- 7
- Regulator
- SRA
- Authorisation
- Recognised body
- Tier
-
Profile not yet claimed
Fee as published on their website (source page), checked 15 August 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.
Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.
This profile has not been claimed yet.
Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.
Published pricing
Services this firm publishes a fee for
4 of 6 services
-
Freehold purchase
2 property value bands, £600 up to £800
£600lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026 -
Freehold sale
2 property value bands, £600 up to £800
£600lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026 -
Leasehold purchase
2 property value bands, £700 up to £900
£700lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026 -
Leasehold sale
2 property value bands, £700 up to £900
£700lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026
Publishes fees for freehold purchase, freehold sale, leasehold purchase and leasehold sale. We did not find published fees for remortgage and transfer of equity on their website.
Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.
Fees by property value
Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.
| Property value | Freehold purchase | Leasehold purchase | Freehold sale | Leasehold sale |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| £0 – £100,000 | £600 | £700 | £600 | £700 |
| £100,001 – £200,000 | £600 | £700 | £600 | £700 |
| £200,001 – £300,000 | £600 | £700 | £600 | £700 |
| £300,001 – £400,000 | £800 | £900 | £800 | £900 |
| £400,001 – £500,000 | £800 | £900 | £800 | £900 |
Last checked 15 Aug 2026· Read from the firm's published pricing pagefirm's pagehow we did it
Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.
Freehold purchase
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £299,999 | £600 |
| £300,000 - £499,999 | £800 |
Freehold sale
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £299,999 | £600 |
| £300,000 - £499,999 | £800 |
Leasehold purchase
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £299,999 | £700 |
| £300,000 - £499,999 | £900 |
Leasehold sale
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £299,999 | £700 |
| £300,000 - £499,999 | £900 |
Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.
Ratings
Google rating 4 / 5
25 Google reviews · Preston office
Last updated 14 August 2026
Google listing: Forbes Solicitors, Gordon House, Sceptre Way, Walton Summit Centre, Preston PR5 6AW, UK
Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.
FORBES SOLICITORS LLP fees and reviews: common questions
How much does FORBES SOLICITORS LLP charge for conveyancing?
FORBES SOLICITORS LLP publishes legal fees from £600 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.
What are FORBES SOLICITORS LLP reviews like?
FORBES SOLICITORS LLP is rated 4.0/5 on Google from 25 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites.
Is FORBES SOLICITORS LLP regulated?
Yes. FORBES SOLICITORS LLP is regulated by SRA under SRA number 816356.
Where they are
73 Northgate, Blackburn, BB2 1AA
Offices
Preston(BRANCH)
Gordon House, Sceptre Way, Walton Summit Centre, PR5 6AW
Compare other firms in Preston