Listed from the public regulatory record
FLINT BISHOP LIMITED — Conveyancing fees & reviews
Abertawe. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 8006955, recognised body.
- Google rating
- 2.6 / 5 (277)
- Offices
- 7
- Regulator
- SRA
- Authorisation
- Recognised body
- Tier
- Profile not yet claimed
Fee as published on their website (source page), checked 15 August 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.
Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.
This profile has not been claimed yet.
Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.
Published pricing
Services this firm publishes a fee for
5 of 6 services
Freehold purchase
7 property value bands, £158 up to £1,276
£158lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026Freehold sale
3 property value bands, £850 up to £850
£850lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026Leasehold purchase
3 property value bands, £158 up to £1,255
£158lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026Leasehold sale
£1,100.00 to £3,250.00
£1,100
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026Remortgage
4 property value bands, £268 up to £1,354
£268lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026
Publishes fees for freehold purchase, freehold sale, leasehold purchase, leasehold sale and remortgage. We did not find published fees for transfer of equity on their website.
Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.
Fees by property value
Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.
| Property value | Freehold purchase | Freehold sale | Leasehold sale | Remortgage |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| £0 – £100,000 | £850 | £850 | £1,100 | £800 |
| £100,001 – £200,000 | £850 | £850 | £1,100 | £800 |
| £200,001 – £300,000 | £850 | £850 | £1,100 | £800 |
| £300,001 – £400,000 | £850 | £850 | £1,100 | Not published |
| £400,001 – £500,000 | £850 | £850 | £1,100 | Not published |
| £500,001 – £750,000 | £850 | £850 | £1,100 | Not published |
| £750,001 – £1,000,000 | Not published | Not published | £1,100 | Not published |
| £1,000,001 and above | Not published | Not published | £1,100 | Not published |
Last checked 15 Aug 2026· Read from the firm's published pricing pagefirm's pagehow we did it
Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.
Freehold purchase
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £299,999 | £850 |
| £158 - £1,528 | £158 to £1,528 |
| £850 - £2,999 | £850 |
| £905 - £3,055 | £905 |
| £1,276 - £5,496 | £1,276 |
| £300,000 - £749,999 | £850 |
Freehold sale
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £299,999 | £850 |
| £300,000 - £749,999 | £850 |
Leasehold purchase
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| £158 - £1,528 | £158 to £1,528 |
| £1,100 - £3,250 | £1,100 |
| £1,255 - £3,405 | £1,255 |
Remortgage
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £299,999 | £800 |
| £268 - £1,053 | £268 to £1,053 |
| £800 - £1,000 | £800 |
| £1,354 - £2,926 | £1,354 |
Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.
Leasehold sale
£1,100
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.
Source: https://flintbishop.co.uk/pricing/residential-conveyancing as at 15 August 2026.
Ratings
Google rating 2.6 / 5
277 Google reviews · Derby office
Last updated 14 August 2026
Google listing: Flint Bishop Solicitors Derby, 2 Prospect Pl, Derby DE24 8HG, UK
Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.
FLINT BISHOP LIMITED fees and reviews: common questions
How much does FLINT BISHOP LIMITED charge for conveyancing?
FLINT BISHOP LIMITED publishes legal fees from £850 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.
What are FLINT BISHOP LIMITED reviews like?
FLINT BISHOP LIMITED is rated 2.6/5 on Google from 277 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites.
Is FLINT BISHOP LIMITED regulated?
Yes. FLINT BISHOP LIMITED is regulated by SRA under SRA number 8006955.
Where they are
Riverside House, Abertawe, SA1 2JA
Offices
Birmingham(BRANCH)
4th Floor Grosvenor House, 14 Bennetts Hill, B2 5RS
Compare other firms in BirminghamDerby(HO)
Pinnacle Building, 2 Prospect Place, Pride Park, Derbyshire, DE24 8HG
Compare other firms in Derby