SRA Regulated
No Move, No Fee
Up to 75% Savings
★★★★★ 4.9 Google  |  ★★★★★ 4.9 Trustpilot
The UK's Leading Conveyancing Solicitors, Save Up to 75% on Legal Fees

Your Trusted Quotes Team for 5★ conveyancing firms nationwide. Premium legal services, fully vetted, at a fraction of the price.

Get Your Free Quote →

Takes 30 seconds · No obligation · Save up to 75%

    Conveyancing Solicitor UK

    Listed from the public regulatory record

    FIDLAW LTD — Conveyancing fees & reviews

    London. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 666210, licensed body.

    £1,043freehold purchase
    Google rating
    4.4 / 5 (28)
    Offices
    1
    Regulator
    SRA
    Authorisation
    Licensed body
    Tier
    Profile not yet claimed
    Get a quote with us

    Fee as published on their website (source page), checked 25 August 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.

    Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.

    How this directory works

    This profile has not been claimed yet.

    Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.

    Published pricing

    Services this firm publishes a fee for

    5 of 6 services

    • Freehold purchase

      5 property value bands, £100 up to £3,000

      £100lowest band

      As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
      Source page, checked 25 August 2026
    • Freehold sale

      4 property value bands, £500 up to £3,000

      £500lowest band

      As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
      Source page, checked 25 August 2026
    • Leasehold purchase

      3 property value bands, £100 up to £4,150

      £100lowest band

      As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
      Source page, checked 25 August 2026
    • Leasehold sale

      3 property value bands, £450 up to £4,150

      £450lowest band

      As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
      Source page, checked 25 August 2026
    • Remortgage

      unbanded

      £750

      As published by the firm, excludes VAT and disbursements
      Source page, checked 25 August 2026

    Publishes fees for freehold purchase, freehold sale, leasehold purchase, leasehold sale and remortgage. We did not find published fees for transfer of equity on their website.

    Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.

    Fees by property value

    Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.

    Conveyancing fees by property value and transaction type
    Property valueFreehold purchaseLeasehold purchaseFreehold saleLeasehold saleRemortgage
    £0 – £100,000£500Not published£500Not published£750
    £100,001 – £200,000£500Not published£500Not published£750
    £200,001 – £300,000£500Not published£500Not published£750
    £300,001 – £400,000£500Not published£500Not published£750
    £400,001 – £500,000£500Not published£500Not published£750
    £500,001 – £750,000£500Not published£500Not published£750
    £750,001 – £1,000,000£500Not published£500Not published£750
    £1,000,001 and above£2,575£4,150£2,575£4,150£750

    Last checked 25 Aug 2026· Read from the firm's published pricing pagefirm's pagehow we did it

    Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.

    Freehold purchase

    As published by the firm, excludes VAT and disbursements

    Freehold purchase legal fees by property price
    Property priceLegal fee
    Up to £499,999£500 to £1,585
    £500,000 - £999,999£500 to £2,000
    £1,000,000 - £1,499,999£2,575 to £2,975
    £1,500,000 - £1,999,999£3,000 to £3,850

    Freehold sale

    As published by the firm, excludes VAT and disbursements

    Freehold sale legal fees by property price
    Property priceLegal fee
    Up to £499,999£500 to £1,585
    £500,000 - £999,999£500 to £2,000
    £1,000,000 - £1,499,999£2,575 to £2,975
    £1,500,000 - £1,999,999£3,000 to £3,850

    Leasehold purchase

    As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements

    Leasehold purchase legal fees by property price
    Property priceLegal fee
    £1,000,000 - £1,499,999£3,450 to £4,100
    £1,500,000 - £1,999,999£4,150 to £4,850

    Leasehold sale

    As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements

    Leasehold sale legal fees by property price
    Property priceLegal fee
    £1,000,000 - £1,499,999£3,450 to £4,100
    £1,500,000 - £1,999,999£4,150 to £4,850

    Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.

    Remortgage

    £750

    Fixed fee
    Disbursements extra
    unbanded

    As published by the firm, excludes VAT and disbursements

    About average for this work

    Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.

    Source: https://www.fidlaw.co.uk/s/FLprofessionalfees-Sept-2023.pdf as at 25 August 2026.

    Ratings

    Google rating 4.4 / 5

    28 Google reviews · London office

    Last updated 14 August 2026

    Google listing: FidLaw Limited, 3rd Floor, Portman House, 2 Portman St, London W1H 6DU, UK

    Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.

    FIDLAW LTD fees and reviews: common questions

    How much does FIDLAW LTD charge for conveyancing?

    FIDLAW LTD publishes legal fees from £1,043 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.

    What are FIDLAW LTD reviews like?

    FIDLAW LTD is rated 4.4/5 on Google from 28 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites.

    Is FIDLAW LTD regulated?

    Yes. FIDLAW LTD is regulated by SRA under SRA number 666210.

    Where they are

    Portman House, London, W1H 6DU

    © OpenStreetMap contributors

    Offices

    London(HO)

    Portman House, 2 Portman Street, W1H 6DU

    Compare other firms in London

    Other firms in London