Listed from the public regulatory record
EMIN READ SOLICITORS LTDConveyancing fees & reviews
Battle, EAST SUSSEX. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 627775, licensed body.
£1,219 above average for comparable firms in EAST SUSSEX
- Google rating
- 4.7 / 5 (49)
- Offices
- 4
- Regulator
- SRA
- Authorisation
- Licensed body
- Tier
-
Profile not yet claimed
Fee as published on their website (source page), checked 28 September 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.
Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.
This profile has not been claimed yet.
Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.
Published pricing
Services this firm publishes a fee for
5 of 6 services
-
Freehold purchase
Up to £99,999,999
£295
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026 -
Freehold sale
Up to £99,999,999
£295
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026 -
Leasehold purchase
Up to £99,999,999
£295
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026 -
Leasehold sale
Up to £99,999,999
£295
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026 -
Remortgage
Up to £99,999,999
£295
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026
Publishes fees for freehold purchase, freehold sale, leasehold purchase, leasehold sale and remortgage. We did not find published fees for transfer of equity on their website.
Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.
Fees by property value
Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.
| Property value | Freehold purchase | Leasehold purchase | Freehold sale | Leasehold sale | Remortgage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| £0 – £100,000 | £295 | £295 | £295 | £295 | £295 |
| £100,001 – £200,000 | £295 | £295 | £295 | £295 | £295 |
| £200,001 – £300,000 | £295 | £295 | £295 | £295 | £295 |
| £300,001 – £400,000 | £295 | £295 | £295 | £295 | £295 |
| £400,001 – £500,000 | £295 | £295 | £295 | £295 | £295 |
| £500,001 – £750,000 | £295 | £295 | £295 | £295 | £295 |
| £750,001 – £1,000,000 | £295 | £295 | £295 | £295 | £295 |
| £1,000,001 and above | £295 | £295 | £295 | £295 | £295 |
Last checked 28 Sept 2026· Read from the firm's published pricing pagefirm's pagehow we did it
Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.
Freehold purchase
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £99,999,999 | £295 to £5,995 |
Freehold sale
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £99,999,999 | £295 to £5,995 |
Leasehold purchase
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £99,999,999 | £295 to £5,995 |
Leasehold sale
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £99,999,999 | £295 to £5,995 |
Remortgage
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £99,999,999 | £295 to £5,995 |
Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.
Ratings
Google rating 4.7 / 5
49 Google reviews · Battle office
Last updated 14 August 2026
Google listing: Emin Read Solicitors, 1-3, Watch Oak Business Centre, Chain Ln, Battle TN33 0GB, UK
Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.
EMIN READ SOLICITORS LTD fees and reviews: common questions
How much does EMIN READ SOLICITORS LTD charge for conveyancing?
EMIN READ SOLICITORS LTD publishes legal fees from £3,145 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.
What are EMIN READ SOLICITORS LTD reviews like?
EMIN READ SOLICITORS LTD is rated 4.7/5 on Google from 49 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites.
Is EMIN READ SOLICITORS LTD regulated?
Yes. EMIN READ SOLICITORS LTD is regulated by SRA under SRA number 627775.
Where they are
Watchoak, Battle, TN33 0GB