Listed from the public regulatory record
DOOTSONS LLPConveyancing fees & reviews
Leigh, LANCASHIRE. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 440531, recognised body.
£370 below average for comparable firms in LANCASHIRE
- Google rating
- 4.1 / 5 (56)
- Offices
- 3
- Regulator
- SRA
- Authorisation
- Recognised body
- Tier
-
Profile not yet claimed
Fee as published on their website (source page), checked 27 August 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.
Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.
This profile has not been claimed yet.
Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.
Published pricing
Services this firm publishes a fee for
6 of 6 services
-
Freehold purchase
13 property value bands, £765 up to £2,510
£765lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 27 August 2026 -
Freehold sale
13 property value bands, £765 up to £2,510
£765lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 27 August 2026 -
Leasehold purchase
13 property value bands, £765 up to £2,510
£765lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 27 August 2026 -
Leasehold sale
13 property value bands, £765 up to £2,510
£765lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 27 August 2026 -
Remortgage
unbanded
£300
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 27 August 2026 -
Transfer of equity
unbanded
£900
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 27 August 2026
This firm publishes a fee for every service we look for.
Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.
Fees by property value
Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.
| Property value | Freehold purchase | Leasehold purchase | Freehold sale | Leasehold sale | Remortgage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| £0 – £100,000 | £765 | £765 | £765 | £765 | £300 |
| £100,001 – £200,000 | £860 | £860 | £860 | £860 | £300 |
| £200,001 – £300,000 | £860 | £860 | £860 | £860 | £300 |
| £300,001 – £400,000 | £1,200 | £1,200 | £1,000 | £1,200 | £300 |
| £400,001 – £500,000 | £1,395 | £1,395 | £1,395 | £1,395 | £300 |
| £500,001 – £750,000 | £1,655 | £1,655 | £1,655 | £2,090 | £300 |
| £750,001 – £1,000,000 | £2,090 | £2,090 | £2,510 | £2,290 | £300 |
| £1,000,001 and above | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | £300 |
Last checked 27 Aug 2026· Read from the firm's published pricing pagefirm's pagehow we did it
Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.
Freehold purchase
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £149,999 | £765 |
| Up to £399,999 | £900 |
| £150,000 - £249,999 | £860 |
| £250,000 - £349,999 | £1,000 |
| £350,000 - £449,999 | £1,200 |
| £400,000 - £699,999 | £1,500 |
| £450,000 - £499,999 | £1,395 |
| £500,000 - £599,999 | £1,535 |
| £600,000 - £699,999 | £1,655 |
| £700,000 - £799,999 | £2,090 |
| £700,000 - £999,999 | £2,100 |
| £800,000 - £899,999 | £2,290 |
| £900,000 - £999,999 | £2,510 |
Freehold sale
As published by the firm, excludes VAT and disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £399,999 | £900 |
| Up to £149,999 | £765 |
| £150,000 - £249,999 | £860 |
| £250,000 - £349,999 | £1,000 |
| £350,000 - £449,999 | £1,200 |
| £400,000 - £699,999 | £1,500 |
| £450,000 - £499,999 | £1,395 |
| £500,000 - £599,999 | £1,535 |
| £600,000 - £699,999 | £1,655 |
| £700,000 - £799,999 | £2,090 |
| £700,000 - £999,999 | £2,100 |
| £800,000 - £899,999 | £2,290 |
| £900,000 - £999,999 | £2,510 |
Leasehold purchase
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £149,999 | £765 |
| Up to £399,999 | £900 |
| £150,000 - £249,999 | £860 |
| £250,000 - £349,999 | £1,000 |
| £350,000 - £449,999 | £1,200 |
| £400,000 - £699,999 | £1,500 |
| £450,000 - £499,999 | £1,395 |
| £500,000 - £599,999 | £1,535 |
| £600,000 - £699,999 | £1,655 |
| £700,000 - £999,999 | £2,100 |
| £700,000 - £799,999 | £2,090 |
| £800,000 - £899,999 | £2,290 |
| £900,000 - £999,999 | £2,510 |
Leasehold sale
As published by the firm, excludes VAT and disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £399,999 | £900 |
| Up to £149,999 | £765 |
| £150,000 - £249,999 | £860 |
| £250,000 - £349,999 | £1,000 |
| £350,000 - £449,999 | £1,200 |
| £400,000 - £699,999 | £1,500 |
| £450,000 - £499,999 | £1,395 |
| £500,000 - £599,999 | £1,535 |
| £600,000 - £699,999 | £1,655 |
| £700,000 - £999,999 | £2,100 |
| £700,000 - £799,999 | £2,090 |
| £800,000 - £899,999 | £2,290 |
| £900,000 - £999,999 | £2,510 |
Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.
Remortgage
£300
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.
Source: https://dootsons.co.uk/services/conveyancing/residential-conveyancing-fees-scale as at 27 August 2026.
Transfer of equity
£900
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.
Source: https://dootsons.co.uk/services/conveyancing/residential-conveyancing-fees-scale as at 27 August 2026.
Ratings
Google rating 4.1 / 5
56 Google reviews · Leigh office
Last updated 14 August 2026
Google listing: Dootsons LLP Solicitors, Silk St, Leigh WN7 1QJ, UK
Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.
DOOTSONS LLP fees and reviews: common questions
How much does DOOTSONS LLP charge for conveyancing?
DOOTSONS LLP publishes legal fees from £765 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.
What are DOOTSONS LLP reviews like?
DOOTSONS LLP is rated 4.1/5 on Google from 56 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites.
Is DOOTSONS LLP regulated?
Yes. DOOTSONS LLP is regulated by SRA under SRA number 440531.
Where they are
61-63 Church Street, Leigh, WN7 1AY
Offices
Newton-le-Willows(BRANCH)
141 High Street, Merseyside, WA12 9SQ
Compare other firms in Newton-le-Willows