Listed from the public regulatory record
DAVID BARNEY & COMPANY LLPConveyancing fees & reviews
Stevenage. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 8011209, recognised body.
- Google rating
- 4.8 / 5 (195)
- Offices
- 1
- Regulator
- SRA
- Authorisation
- Recognised body
- Tier
-
Profile not yet claimed
Fee as published on their website (source page), checked 15 August 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.
Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.
This profile has not been claimed yet.
Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.
Published pricing
Services this firm publishes a fee for
5 of 6 services
-
Freehold purchase
3 property value bands, £1,095 up to £1,095
£1,095lowest band
As published by the firm, excludes VAT and disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026 -
Freehold sale
2 property value bands, £1,095 up to £1,095
£1,095lowest band
As published by the firm, excludes VAT and disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026 -
Leasehold purchase
2 property value bands, £500 up to £1,095
£500lowest band
As published by the firm, excludes VAT and disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026 -
Leasehold sale
2 property value bands, £350 up to £1,095
£350lowest band
As published by the firm, excludes VAT and disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026 -
Remortgage
from £1,095.00
£1,095
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026
Publishes fees for freehold purchase, freehold sale, leasehold purchase, leasehold sale and remortgage. We did not find published fees for transfer of equity on their website.
Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.
Fees by property value
Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.
| Property value | Freehold purchase | Leasehold purchase | Freehold sale | Leasehold sale | Remortgage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| £0 – £100,000 | £1,095 | £1,095 | £1,095 | £1,095 | £1,095 |
| £100,001 – £200,000 | £1,095 | £1,095 | £1,095 | £1,095 | £1,095 |
| £200,001 – £300,000 | £1,095 | £1,095 | £1,095 | £1,095 | £1,095 |
| £300,001 – £400,000 | £1,095 | £1,095 | £1,095 | £1,095 | £1,095 |
| £400,001 – £500,000 | £1,095 | £1,095 | £1,095 | £1,095 | £1,095 |
| £500,001 – £750,000 | £1,095 | £1,095 | £1,095 | £1,095 | £1,095 |
| £750,001 – £1,000,000 | £1,095 | £1,095 | £1,095 | £1,095 | £1,095 |
| £1,000,001 and above | £1,095 | £1,095 | £1,095 | £1,095 | £1,095 |
Last checked 15 Aug 2026· Read from the firm's published pricing pagefirm's pagehow we did it
Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.
Freehold purchase
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| £1,095 and above | £1,095 |
| £1,095 - £1,095 | £1,095 |
Freehold sale
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| £1,095 and above | £1,095 |
| £1,095 - £1,095 | £1,095 |
Leasehold purchase
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| £1,095 and above | £1,095 |
Leasehold sale
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| £1,095 and above | £1,095 |
Remortgage
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| £1,095 and above | £1,095 |
Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.
Ratings
Google rating 4.8 / 5
195 Google reviews · Stevenage office
Last updated 14 August 2026
Google listing: David Barney & Company LLP, Stevendale House, Primett Rd, Stevenage SG1 3EE, UK
Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.
DAVID BARNEY & COMPANY LLP fees and reviews: common questions
How much does DAVID BARNEY & COMPANY LLP charge for conveyancing?
DAVID BARNEY & COMPANY LLP publishes legal fees from £1,095 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.
What are DAVID BARNEY & COMPANY LLP reviews like?
DAVID BARNEY & COMPANY LLP is rated 4.8/5 on Google from 195 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites.
Is DAVID BARNEY & COMPANY LLP regulated?
Yes. DAVID BARNEY & COMPANY LLP is regulated by SRA under SRA number 8011209.
Where they are
Stevendale House, Stevenage, SG1 3EE