SRA Regulated
No Move, No Fee
Up to 75% Savings
★★★★★ 4.9 Google  |  ★★★★★ 4.9 Trustpilot
The UK's Leading Conveyancing Solicitors, Save Up to 75% on Legal Fees

Your Trusted Quotes Team for 5★ conveyancing firms nationwide. Premium legal services, fully vetted, at a fraction of the price.

Get Your Free Quote →

Takes 30 seconds · No obligation · Save up to 75%

    Conveyancing Solicitor UK

    Listed from the public regulatory record

    CROMPTON HALLIWELL — Conveyancing fees & reviews

    Bury, LANCASHIRE. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 465896, recognised body.

    £800freehold purchase

    £335 below average for comparable firms in LANCASHIRE

    regional average £1,135
    £500£1,984
    Google rating
    4.0 / 5 (1)
    Offices
    2
    Regulator
    SRA
    Authorisation
    Recognised body
    Tier
    Profile not yet claimed
    Get a quote with us

    Fee as published on their website (source page), checked 15 August 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.

    Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.

    How this directory works

    This profile has not been claimed yet.

    Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.

    Published pricing

    Services this firm publishes a fee for

    3 of 6 services

    • Freehold purchase

      2 property value bands, £800 up to £900

      £800lowest band

      As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
      Source page, checked 15 August 2026
    • Leasehold purchase

      upto_250k

      £900

      As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
      Source page, checked 15 August 2026
    • Leasehold sale

      upto_250k

      £700

      As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
      Source page, checked 15 August 2026

    Publishes fees for freehold purchase, leasehold purchase and leasehold sale. We did not find published fees for freehold sale, remortgage and transfer of equity on their website.

    Freehold purchase

    £900

    Fixed fee
    Disbursements not stated
    250k_500k

    As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements

    About average for this work
    Below regional averageAbove regional average

    Compared with 44 firms publishing the same service in the same region at the same property value band.

    Source: https://www.cromptonhalliwell.co.uk as at 15 August 2026.

    Freehold purchase

    £800

    Quoted as a range
    Disbursements not stated
    upto_250k

    As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements

    About average for this work
    Below regional averageAbove regional average

    Compared with 26 firms publishing the same service in the same region at the same property value band.

    Source: https://www.cromptonhalliwell.co.uk as at 15 August 2026.

    Leasehold purchase

    £900

    Fixed fee
    Disbursements not stated
    upto_250k

    As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements

    Lower than most firms for this work

    Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.

    Source: https://www.cromptonhalliwell.co.uk as at 15 August 2026.

    Leasehold sale

    £700

    Quoted as a range
    Disbursements not stated
    upto_250k

    As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements

    Lower than most firms for this work

    Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.

    Source: https://www.cromptonhalliwell.co.uk as at 15 August 2026.

    Ratings

    Google rating 4 / 5

    1 Google reviews · Bury office

    Last updated 14 August 2026

    Google listing: Crompton Halliwell Solicitors, 4/6 St Mary's Pl, Bury BL9 0EA, UK

    Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.

    CROMPTON HALLIWELL fees and reviews: common questions

    How much does CROMPTON HALLIWELL charge for conveyancing?

    CROMPTON HALLIWELL publishes legal fees from £800 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.

    What are CROMPTON HALLIWELL reviews like?

    CROMPTON HALLIWELL is rated 4.0/5 on Google from 1 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites.

    Is CROMPTON HALLIWELL regulated?

    Yes. CROMPTON HALLIWELL is regulated by SRA under SRA number 465896.

    Where they are

    4-6 St. Marys Place, Bury, BL9 0EA

    © OpenStreetMap contributors

    Offices

    Bury(HO)

    4-6 St. Marys Place, LANCASHIRE, BL9 0EA

    Compare other firms in Bury

    Bury(BRANCH)

    28 Bolton Road West, Ramsbottom, BL0 9ND

    Compare other firms in Bury

    Other firms in Bury