Listed from the public regulatory record
COOPER STOTT SOLICITORS LTD — Conveyancing fees & reviews
Durham, COUNTY DURHAM. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 615314, recognised body.
£260 above average for comparable firms in COUNTY DURHAM
- Google rating
- 4.4 / 5 (54)
- Offices
- 1
- Regulator
- SRA
- Authorisation
- Recognised body
- Tier
- Profile not yet claimed
Fee as published on their website (source page), checked 29 September 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.
Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.
This profile has not been claimed yet.
Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.
Published pricing
Services this firm publishes a fee for
4 of 6 services
Freehold purchase
8 property value bands, £950 up to £2,000
£950lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 29 September 2026Freehold sale
8 property value bands, £900 up to £1,600
£900lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 29 September 2026Leasehold purchase
8 property value bands, £1,350 up to £2,500
£1,350lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 29 September 2026Leasehold sale
8 property value bands, £1,350 up to £2,500
£1,350lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 29 September 2026
Publishes fees for freehold purchase, freehold sale, leasehold purchase and leasehold sale. We did not find published fees for remortgage and transfer of equity on their website.
Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.
Fees by property value
Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.
| Property value | Freehold purchase | Leasehold purchase | Freehold sale | Leasehold sale |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| £0 – £100,000 | £950 | £1,350 | £900 | £1,350 |
| £100,001 – £200,000 | £1,000 | £1,500 | £1,000 | £1,500 |
| £200,001 – £300,000 | £1,200 | £1,700 | £1,100 | £1,700 |
| £300,001 – £400,000 | £1,300 | £1,800 | £1,200 | £1,800 |
| £400,001 – £500,000 | £1,400 | £1,900 | £1,300 | £1,900 |
| £500,001 – £750,000 | £1,600 | £2,100 | £1,400 | £2,100 |
| £750,001 – £1,000,000 | £2,000 | £2,500 | £1,600 | £2,500 |
Last checked 29 Sept 2026· Read from the firm's published pricing pagefirm's pagehow we did it
Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.
Freehold purchase
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £99,999 | £950 |
| £100,000 - £199,999 | £1,000 |
| £200,000 - £299,999 | £1,200 |
| £300,000 - £399,999 | £1,300 |
| £400,000 - £499,999 | £1,400 |
| £500,000 - £599,999 | £1,600 |
| £600,000 - £699,999 | £1,800 |
| £700,000 - £899,999 | £2,000 |
Freehold sale
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £99,999 | £900 |
| £100,000 - £199,999 | £1,000 |
| £200,000 - £299,999 | £1,100 |
| £300,000 - £399,999 | £1,200 |
| £400,000 - £499,999 | £1,300 |
| £500,000 - £599,999 | £1,400 |
| £600,000 - £699,999 | £1,500 |
| £700,000 - £899,999 | £1,600 |
Leasehold purchase
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £99,999 | £1,350 |
| £100,000 - £199,999 | £1,500 |
| £200,000 - £299,999 | £1,700 |
| £300,000 - £399,999 | £1,800 |
| £400,000 - £499,999 | £1,900 |
| £500,000 - £599,999 | £2,100 |
| £600,000 - £699,999 | £2,300 |
| £700,000 - £899,999 | £2,500 |
Leasehold sale
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £99,999 | £1,350 |
| £100,000 - £199,999 | £1,500 |
| £200,000 - £299,999 | £1,700 |
| £300,000 - £399,999 | £1,800 |
| £400,000 - £499,999 | £1,900 |
| £500,000 - £599,999 | £2,100 |
| £600,000 - £699,999 | £2,300 |
| £700,000 - £899,999 | £2,500 |
Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.
Ratings
Google rating 4.4 / 5
54 Google reviews · Durham office
Last updated 14 August 2026
Google listing: Cooper Stott, Durham Moor Cres, Aykley Heads, Durham DH1 5NE, UK
Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.
COOPER STOTT SOLICITORS LTD fees and reviews: common questions
How much does COOPER STOTT SOLICITORS LTD charge for conveyancing?
COOPER STOTT SOLICITORS LTD publishes legal fees from £950 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.
What are COOPER STOTT SOLICITORS LTD reviews like?
COOPER STOTT SOLICITORS LTD is rated 4.4/5 on Google from 54 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites.
Is COOPER STOTT SOLICITORS LTD regulated?
Yes. COOPER STOTT SOLICITORS LTD is regulated by SRA under SRA number 615314.
Where they are
Aykley Vale Chambers, Durham, DH1 5NE
Offices
Durham(HO)
Aykley Vale Chambers, Durham Road, Aykley Heads, COUNTY DURHAM, DH1 5NE
Compare other firms in Durham