SRA Regulated
No Move, No Fee
Up to 75% Savings
★★★★★ 4.9 Google  |  ★★★★★ 4.9 Trustpilot
The UK's Leading Conveyancing Solicitors, Save Up to 75% on Legal Fees

Your Trusted Quotes Team for 5★ conveyancing firms nationwide. Premium legal services, fully vetted, at a fraction of the price.

Get Your Free Quote →

Takes 30 seconds · No obligation · Save up to 75%

    Conveyancing Solicitor UK

    Listed from the public regulatory record

    CLIFFORD JOHNSTON & CO LIMITED — Conveyancing fees & reviews

    Heaton Moor. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 8011344, recognised body.

    £1,100freehold purchase
    Google rating
    4.6 / 5 (133)
    Offices
    2
    Regulator
    SRA
    Authorisation
    Recognised body
    Tier
    Profile not yet claimed
    Get a quote with us

    Fee as published on their website (source page), checked 15 August 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.

    Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.

    How this directory works

    This profile has not been claimed yet.

    Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.

    Published pricing

    Services this firm publishes a fee for

    5 of 6 services

    • Freehold purchase

      3 property value bands, £1,100 up to £2,500

      £1,100lowest band

      As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
      Source page, checked 15 August 2026
    • Freehold sale

      £450,000.00 – £749,999.99

      £1,100

      As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
      Source page, checked 15 August 2026
    • Leasehold purchase

      3 property value bands, £1,300 up to £2,700

      £1,300lowest band

      As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
      Source page, checked 15 August 2026
    • Leasehold sale

      4 property value bands, £1,100 up to £1,800

      £1,100lowest band

      As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
      Source page, checked 15 August 2026
    • Remortgage

      500k_1m

      £700

      As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
      Source page, checked 15 August 2026

    Publishes fees for freehold purchase, freehold sale, leasehold purchase, leasehold sale and remortgage. We did not find published fees for transfer of equity on their website.

    Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.

    Fees by property value

    Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.

    Conveyancing fees by property value and transaction type
    Property valueFreehold purchaseLeasehold purchaseFreehold saleLeasehold saleRemortgage
    £0 – £100,000£1,100£1,300Not published£1,100£700
    £100,001 – £200,000£1,100£1,300Not published£1,100£700
    £200,001 – £300,000£1,100£1,300Not published£1,100£700
    £300,001 – £400,000£1,100£1,300Not published£1,100£700
    £400,001 – £500,000£1,100£1,300£1,100£1,300£700
    £500,001 – £750,000£1,100£1,300£1,100£1,300£700
    £750,001 – £1,000,000£1,100£1,300Not published£1,800£700
    £1,000,001 and above£1,100£1,300Not publishedNot published£700

    Last checked 15 Aug 2026· Read from the firm's published pricing pagefirm's pagehow we did it

    Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.

    Freehold sale

    As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements

    Freehold sale legal fees by property price
    Property priceLegal fee
    £450,000 - £750,000£1,100

    Leasehold sale

    As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements

    Leasehold sale legal fees by property price
    Property priceLegal fee
    Up to £450,000£1,100
    £450,000 - £750,000£1,300
    £550,000 - £750,000£1,300
    £750,000 - £1,000,000£1,800

    Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.

    Freehold purchase

    £2,500

    Fixed fee
    Disbursements not stated
    1m_plus

    As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements

    Higher than most firms for this work

    Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.

    Source: https://www.cj-law.co.uk/pricing-structure as at 15 August 2026.

    Freehold purchase

    £1,100

    Fixed fee
    Disbursements not stated
    250k_500k

    As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements

    About average for this work

    Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.

    Source: https://www.cj-law.co.uk/pricing-structure as at 15 August 2026.

    Freehold purchase

    £1,500

    Fixed fee
    Disbursements not stated
    500k_1m

    As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements

    Higher than most firms for this work

    Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.

    Source: https://www.cj-law.co.uk/pricing-structure as at 15 August 2026.

    Leasehold purchase

    £2,700

    Fixed fee
    Disbursements not stated
    1m_plus

    As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements

    Higher than most firms for this work

    Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.

    Source: https://www.cj-law.co.uk/pricing-structure as at 15 August 2026.

    Leasehold purchase

    £1,300

    Fixed fee
    Disbursements not stated
    250k_500k

    As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements

    Higher than most firms for this work

    Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.

    Source: https://www.cj-law.co.uk/pricing-structure as at 15 August 2026.

    Leasehold purchase

    £1,800

    Fixed fee
    Disbursements not stated
    500k_1m

    As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements

    Higher than most firms for this work

    Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.

    Source: https://www.cj-law.co.uk/pricing-structure as at 15 August 2026.

    Remortgage

    £700

    Fixed fee
    Disbursements not stated
    500k_1m

    As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements

    About average for this work

    Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.

    Source: https://www.cj-law.co.uk/pricing-structure as at 15 August 2026.

    Ratings

    Google rating 4.6 / 5

    133 Google reviews · Manchester office

    Last updated 14 August 2026

    Google listing: Clifford Johnston & Co Solicitors Manchester, 434 Burnage Ln, Manchester M19 1LH, UK

    Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.

    CLIFFORD JOHNSTON & CO LIMITED fees and reviews: common questions

    How much does CLIFFORD JOHNSTON & CO LIMITED charge for conveyancing?

    CLIFFORD JOHNSTON & CO LIMITED publishes legal fees from £1,100 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.

    What are CLIFFORD JOHNSTON & CO LIMITED reviews like?

    CLIFFORD JOHNSTON & CO LIMITED is rated 4.6/5 on Google from 133 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites.

    Is CLIFFORD JOHNSTON & CO LIMITED regulated?

    Yes. CLIFFORD JOHNSTON & CO LIMITED is regulated by SRA under SRA number 8011344.

    Where they are

    107 Heaton Moor Road, Heaton Moor, SK4 4HY

    © OpenStreetMap contributors

    Offices

    Heaton Moor(BRANCH)

    107 Heaton Moor Road, SK4 4HY

    Compare other firms in Heaton Moor

    Manchester(HO)

    434 Burnage Lane, M19 1LH

    Compare other firms in Manchester