Listed from the public regulatory record
CLARKES LLPConveyancing fees & reviews
Newport, SHROPSHIRE. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 559338, licensed body.
£260 below average for comparable firms in SHROPSHIRE
- Google rating
- 3.9 / 5 (41)
- Offices
- 5
- Regulator
- SRA
- Authorisation
- Licensed body
- Tier
-
Profile not yet claimed
Fee as published on their website (source page), checked 15 August 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.
Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.
This profile has not been claimed yet.
Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.
Published pricing
Services this firm publishes a fee for
1 of 6 services
-
Freehold purchase
up to £199,999
£645
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026
Publishes fees for freehold purchase. We did not find published fees for freehold sale, leasehold purchase, leasehold sale, remortgage and transfer of equity on their website.
Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.
Fees by property value
Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.
| Property value | Freehold purchase |
|---|---|
| £0 – £100,000 | £645 |
| £100,001 – £200,000 | £645 |
Last checked 15 Aug 2026· Read from the firm's published pricing pagefirm's pagehow we did it
Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.
Freehold purchase
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £199,999 | £645 |
Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.
Ratings
Google rating 3.9 / 5
41 Google reviews · Telford office
Last updated 14 August 2026
Google listing: Clarkes Solicitors, Central Square, Overdale, Telford TF3 4JL, UK
Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.
CLARKES LLP fees and reviews: common questions
How much does CLARKES LLP charge for conveyancing?
CLARKES LLP publishes legal fees from £645 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.
What are CLARKES LLP reviews like?
CLARKES LLP is rated 3.9/5 on Google from 41 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites.
Is CLARKES LLP regulated?
Yes. CLARKES LLP is regulated by SRA under SRA number 559338.
Where they are
21 High Street, Newport, TF10 7AT
Offices
Telford(BRANCH)
7 Landau Court, Tan Bank, Wellington, SHROPSHIRE, TF1 1HE
Compare other firms in Telford