Listed from the public regulatory record
CHUBB BULLEID LIMITED — Conveyancing fees & reviews
Somerton, SOMERSET. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 420522, recognised body.
£156 below average for comparable firms in SOMERSET
- Google rating
- 4.8 / 5 (31)
- Offices
- 4
- Regulator
- SRA
- Authorisation
- Recognised body
- Tier
- Profile not yet claimed
Fee as published on their website (source page), checked 27 August 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.
Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.
This profile has not been claimed yet.
Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.
Published pricing
Services this firm publishes a fee for
4 of 6 services
Freehold purchase
17 property value bands, £1,400 up to £5,500
£1,400lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 27 August 2026Freehold sale
17 property value bands, £1,300 up to £5,400
£1,300lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 27 August 2026Leasehold purchase
17 property value bands, £2,000 up to £6,100
£2,000lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 27 August 2026Leasehold sale
17 property value bands, £1,600 up to £5,700
£1,600lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 27 August 2026
Publishes fees for freehold purchase, freehold sale, leasehold purchase and leasehold sale. We did not find published fees for remortgage and transfer of equity on their website.
Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.
Fees by property value
Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.
| Property value | Freehold purchase | Leasehold purchase | Freehold sale | Leasehold sale |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| £0 – £100,000 | £1,400 | £2,000 | £1,300 | £1,600 |
| £100,001 – £200,000 | £1,400 | £2,000 | £1,300 | £1,600 |
| £200,001 – £300,000 | £1,500 | £2,100 | £1,400 | £1,700 |
| £300,001 – £400,000 | £1,600 | £2,200 | £1,500 | £1,800 |
| £400,001 – £500,000 | £1,800 | £2,400 | £1,700 | £1,900 |
| £500,001 – £750,000 | £2,000 | £2,700 | £2,000 | £2,100 |
| £750,001 – £1,000,000 | £2,100 | £2,700 | £2,100 | £2,500 |
| £1,000,001 and above | £3,000 | £3,600 | £3,300 | £2,800 |
Last checked 27 Aug 2026· Read from the firm's published pricing pagefirm's pagehow we did it
Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.
Freehold purchase
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £199,999 | £1,400 |
| £200,000 - £299,999 | £1,500 |
| £300,000 - £399,999 | £1,600 |
| £400,000 - £449,999 | £1,700 |
| £450,000 - £499,999 | £1,800 |
| £500,000 - £599,999 | £1,900 |
| £600,000 - £699,999 | £2,000 |
| £700,000 - £799,999 | £2,100 |
| £800,000 - £899,999 | £2,200 |
| £900,000 - £999,999 | £2,300 |
| £1,000,000 - £1,249,999 | £3,000 |
| £1,250,000 - £1,499,999 | £3,400 |
| £1,500,000 - £1,749,999 | £3,700 |
| £1,750,000 - £1,999,999 | £3,950 |
| £2,000,000 - £2,499,999 | £4,500 |
| £2,500,000 - £2,999,999 | £4,750 |
| £3,000,000 - £3,999,999 | £5,500 |
Freehold sale
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £199,999 | £1,300 |
| £200,000 - £299,999 | £1,400 |
| £300,000 - £399,999 | £1,500 |
| £400,000 - £449,999 | £1,600 |
| £450,000 - £499,999 | £1,700 |
| £500,000 - £599,999 | £1,800 |
| £600,000 - £699,999 | £1,900 |
| £700,000 - £799,999 | £2,000 |
| £800,000 - £899,999 | £2,100 |
| £900,000 - £999,999 | £2,200 |
| £1,000,000 - £1,249,999 | £2,500 |
| £1,250,000 - £1,499,999 | £3,300 |
| £1,500,000 - £1,749,999 | £3,600 |
| £1,750,000 - £1,999,999 | £3,850 |
| £2,000,000 - £2,499,999 | £4,400 |
| £2,500,000 - £2,999,999 | £4,650 |
| £3,000,000 - £3,999,999 | £5,400 |
Leasehold purchase
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £199,999 | £2,000 |
| £200,000 - £299,999 | £2,100 |
| £300,000 - £399,999 | £2,200 |
| £400,000 - £449,999 | £2,300 |
| £450,000 - £499,999 | £2,400 |
| £500,000 - £599,999 | £2,500 |
| £600,000 - £699,999 | £2,600 |
| £700,000 - £799,999 | £2,700 |
| £800,000 - £899,999 | £2,800 |
| £900,000 - £999,999 | £2,900 |
| £1,000,000 - £1,249,999 | £3,600 |
| £1,250,000 - £1,499,999 | £4,000 |
| £1,500,000 - £1,749,999 | £4,300 |
| £1,750,000 - £1,999,999 | £4,550 |
| £2,000,000 - £2,499,999 | £5,100 |
| £2,500,000 - £2,999,999 | £5,350 |
| £3,000,000 - £3,999,999 | £6,100 |
Leasehold sale
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £199,999 | £1,600 |
| £200,000 - £299,999 | £1,700 |
| £300,000 - £399,999 | £1,800 |
| £400,000 - £449,999 | £1,900 |
| £450,000 - £499,999 | £2,000 |
| £500,000 - £599,999 | £2,100 |
| £600,000 - £699,999 | £2,200 |
| £700,000 - £799,999 | £2,300 |
| £800,000 - £899,999 | £2,400 |
| £900,000 - £999,999 | £2,500 |
| £1,000,000 - £1,249,999 | £2,800 |
| £1,250,000 - £1,499,999 | £3,600 |
| £1,500,000 - £1,749,999 | £3,900 |
| £1,750,000 - £1,999,999 | £4,150 |
| £2,000,000 - £2,499,999 | £4,700 |
| £2,500,000 - £2,999,999 | £4,950 |
| £3,000,000 - £3,999,999 | £5,700 |
Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.
Ratings
Google rating 4.8 / 5
31 Google reviews · Wells office
Last updated 14 August 2026
Google listing: Chubb Bulleid, 7 Market Pl, Wells BA5 2RJ, UK
Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.
CHUBB BULLEID LIMITED fees and reviews: common questions
How much does CHUBB BULLEID LIMITED charge for conveyancing?
CHUBB BULLEID LIMITED publishes legal fees from £1,400 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.
What are CHUBB BULLEID LIMITED reviews like?
CHUBB BULLEID LIMITED is rated 4.8/5 on Google from 31 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites.
Is CHUBB BULLEID LIMITED regulated?
Yes. CHUBB BULLEID LIMITED is regulated by SRA under SRA number 420522.
Where they are
Langler House, Somerton, TA11 7LZ
Offices
Taunton(BRANCH)
Office 21, BLOCK, Bonville House, Blackbrook Business Park, TA1 2PF
Compare other firms in Taunton