Listed from the public regulatory record
CHARMAX LLP — Conveyancing fees & reviews
Alderley Edge. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 592467, licensed body.
- Google rating
- Not held
- Offices
- 3
- Regulator
- SRA
- Authorisation
- Licensed body
- Tier
- Profile not yet claimed
Fee as published on their website (source page), checked 15 August 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.
Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.
This profile has not been claimed yet.
Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.
Published pricing
Services this firm publishes a fee for
5 of 6 services
Freehold purchase
up to £1M
£1,500
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026Freehold sale
up to £1M
£1,200
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026Leasehold purchase
up to £1M
£1,800
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026Leasehold sale
up to £1M
£1,500
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026Remortgage
unbanded
£1,500
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026
Publishes fees for freehold purchase, freehold sale, leasehold purchase, leasehold sale and remortgage. We did not find published fees for transfer of equity on their website.
Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.
Fees by property value
Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.
| Property value | Freehold purchase | Leasehold purchase | Freehold sale | Leasehold sale | Remortgage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| £0 – £100,000 | £1,500 | £1,800 | £1,200 | £1,500 | £1,500 |
| £100,001 – £200,000 | £1,500 | £1,800 | £1,200 | £1,500 | £1,500 |
| £200,001 – £300,000 | £1,500 | £1,800 | £1,200 | £1,500 | £1,500 |
| £300,001 – £400,000 | £1,500 | £1,800 | £1,200 | £1,500 | £1,500 |
| £400,001 – £500,000 | £1,500 | £1,800 | £1,200 | £1,500 | £1,500 |
| £500,001 – £750,000 | £1,500 | £1,800 | £1,200 | £1,500 | £1,500 |
| £750,001 – £1,000,000 | £1,500 | £1,800 | £1,200 | £1,500 | £1,500 |
| £1,000,001 and above | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | £1,500 |
Last checked 15 Aug 2026· Read from the firm's published pricing pagefirm's pagehow we did it
Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.
Freehold purchase
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £999,999 | £1,500 |
Freehold sale
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £999,999 | £1,200 |
Leasehold purchase
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £999,999 | £1,800 |
Leasehold sale
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £999,999 | £1,500 |
Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.
Remortgage
£1,500
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.
Source: https://www.lfcslegal.com/fees as at 15 August 2026.
Ratings
We didn't find a Google listing for this firm.
Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.
CHARMAX LLP fees and reviews: common questions
How much does CHARMAX LLP charge for conveyancing?
CHARMAX LLP publishes legal fees from £1,500 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.
What are CHARMAX LLP reviews like?
We do not hold a Google rating for CHARMAX LLP yet. Any other review sources we hold are listed on this page.
Is CHARMAX LLP regulated?
Yes. CHARMAX LLP is regulated by SRA under SRA number 592467.
Where they are
Suite 1, Alderley Edge, SK9 7LA
Offices
Alderley Edge(BRANCH)
Suite 1, 2nd Floor, Barrington House , Heyes Lane, SK9 7LA
Compare other firms in Alderley Edge