Listed from the public regulatory record
CGM HAMPSHIRE LIMITEDConveyancing fees & reviews
Hythe, Southampton. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 622676, licensed body.
- Google rating
- 4.8 / 5 (222)
- Offices
- 3
- Regulator
- SRA
- Authorisation
- Licensed body
- Tier
-
Profile not yet claimed
Fee as published on their website (source page), checked 15 August 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.
Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.
This profile has not been claimed yet.
Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.
Published pricing
Services this firm publishes a fee for
5 of 6 services
-
Freehold purchase
Over £1,000,000.00
£2,750
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026 -
Freehold sale
Over £1,000,000.00
£2,750
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026 -
Leasehold purchase
3 property value bands, £1,800 up to £2,400
£1,800lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026 -
Leasehold sale
3 property value bands, £1,800 up to £2,400
£1,800lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026 -
Remortgage
unbanded
£900
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026
Publishes fees for freehold purchase, freehold sale, leasehold purchase, leasehold sale and remortgage. We did not find published fees for transfer of equity on their website.
Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.
Fees by property value
Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.
| Property value | Freehold purchase | Leasehold purchase | Freehold sale | Leasehold sale | Remortgage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| £0 – £100,000 | £2,750 | £1,850 | £2,750 | £1,850 | £900 |
| £100,001 – £200,000 | £2,750 | £1,850 | £2,750 | £1,850 | £900 |
| £200,001 – £300,000 | £2,750 | £1,850 | £2,750 | £1,850 | £900 |
| £300,001 – £400,000 | £2,750 | £1,850 | £2,750 | £1,850 | £900 |
| £400,001 – £500,000 | £2,750 | £1,850 | £2,750 | £1,850 | £900 |
| £500,001 – £750,000 | £2,750 | £1,800 | £2,750 | £1,800 | £900 |
| £750,001 – £1,000,000 | £2,750 | £2,400 | £2,750 | £2,400 | £900 |
| £1,000,001 and above | £2,750 | Not published | £2,750 | Not published | £900 |
Last checked 15 Aug 2026· Read from the firm's published pricing pagefirm's pagehow we did it
Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.
Freehold purchase
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| £1,000,000 and above | £2,750 |
Freehold sale
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| £1,000,000 and above | £2,750 |
Leasehold purchase
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £499,999 | £1,850 |
| £500,000 - £749,999 | £1,800 |
| £750,000 - £999,999 | £2,400 |
Leasehold sale
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £499,999 | £1,850 |
| £500,000 - £749,999 | £1,800 |
| £750,000 - £999,999 | £2,400 |
Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.
Remortgage
£900
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.
Source: https://www.c-g-m.co.uk/costs-information as at 15 August 2026.
Ratings
Google rating 4.8 / 5
222 Google reviews · Southampton office
Last updated 14 August 2026
Google listing: CGM Solicitors, 3rd Floor, Enterprise House, Ocean Village, Ocean Way, Southampton SO14 3XB, UK
Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.
CGM HAMPSHIRE LIMITED fees and reviews: common questions
How much does CGM HAMPSHIRE LIMITED charge for conveyancing?
CGM HAMPSHIRE LIMITED publishes legal fees from £2,750 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.
What are CGM HAMPSHIRE LIMITED reviews like?
CGM HAMPSHIRE LIMITED is rated 4.8/5 on Google from 222 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites.
Is CGM HAMPSHIRE LIMITED regulated?
Yes. CGM HAMPSHIRE LIMITED is regulated by SRA under SRA number 622676.
Where they are
2a and 4a High Street, Hythe, SO45 6YW
Offices
Southampton(HO)
ENTERPRISE HOUSE, OCEAN WAY, OCEAN VILLAGE, HAMPSHIRE, SO14 3XB
Compare other firms in Southampton