SRA Regulated
No Move, No Fee
Up to 75% Savings
★★★★★ 4.9 Google  |  ★★★★★ 4.9 Trustpilot
The UK's Leading Conveyancing Solicitors, Save Up to 75% on Legal Fees

Your Trusted Quotes Team for 5★ conveyancing firms nationwide. Premium legal services, fully vetted, at a fraction of the price.

Get Your Free Quote →

Takes 30 seconds · No obligation · Save up to 75%

    Conveyancing Solicitor UK

    Listed from the public regulatory record

    CARVILL & JOHNSON SOLICITORS LIMITEDConveyancing fees & reviews

    Birmingham, WEST MIDLANDS. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 630883, recognised body.

    £600freehold purchase

    £390 below average for comparable firms in WEST MIDLANDS

    regional average £990
    £500£1,800
    Google rating
    4.4 / 5 (64)
    Offices
    1
    Regulator
    SRA
    Authorisation
    Recognised body
    Tier
    Profile not yet claimed
    Get a quote with us

    Fee as published on their website (source page), checked 15 August 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.

    Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.

    How this directory works

    This profile has not been claimed yet.

    Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.

    Published pricing

    Services this firm publishes a fee for

    5 of 6 services

    • Freehold purchase

      upto_250k

      £600

      As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
      Source page, checked 15 August 2026
    • Freehold sale

      upto_250k

      £500

      As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
      Source page, checked 15 August 2026
    • Leasehold purchase

      upto_250k

      £750

      As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
      Source page, checked 15 August 2026
    • Leasehold sale

      upto_250k

      £650

      As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
      Source page, checked 15 August 2026
    • Remortgage

      upto_250k

      £400

      As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
      Source page, checked 15 August 2026

    Publishes fees for freehold purchase, freehold sale, leasehold purchase, leasehold sale and remortgage. We did not find published fees for transfer of equity on their website.

    Freehold purchase

    £600

    Quoted as a range
    Disbursements not stated
    upto_250k

    As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements

    Lower than most firms for this work

    Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.

    Source: https://www.carvill-johnson.co.uk/our-fees as at 15 August 2026.

    Freehold sale

    £500

    Quoted as a range
    Disbursements not stated
    upto_250k

    As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements

    Lower than most firms for this work

    Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.

    Source: https://www.carvill-johnson.co.uk/our-fees as at 15 August 2026.

    Leasehold purchase

    £750

    Quoted as a range
    Disbursements not stated
    upto_250k

    As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements

    Lower than most firms for this work

    Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.

    Source: https://www.carvill-johnson.co.uk/our-fees as at 15 August 2026.

    Leasehold sale

    £650

    Quoted as a range
    Disbursements not stated
    upto_250k

    As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements

    Lower than most firms for this work

    Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.

    Source: https://www.carvill-johnson.co.uk/our-fees as at 15 August 2026.

    Remortgage

    £400

    Quoted as a range
    Disbursements not stated
    upto_250k

    As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements

    Lower than most firms for this work

    Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.

    Source: https://www.carvill-johnson.co.uk/our-fees as at 15 August 2026.

    Ratings

    Google rating 4.4 / 5

    64 Google reviews · Birmingham office

    Last updated 14 August 2026

    Google listing: Carvill & Johnson Solicitors, Victoria House, 966-972 Bristol Rd S, Birmingham B31 2PE, UK

    Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.

    CARVILL & JOHNSON SOLICITORS LIMITED fees and reviews: common questions

    How much does CARVILL & JOHNSON SOLICITORS LIMITED charge for conveyancing?

    CARVILL & JOHNSON SOLICITORS LIMITED publishes legal fees from £600 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.

    What are CARVILL & JOHNSON SOLICITORS LIMITED reviews like?

    CARVILL & JOHNSON SOLICITORS LIMITED is rated 4.4/5 on Google from 64 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites.

    Is CARVILL & JOHNSON SOLICITORS LIMITED regulated?

    Yes. CARVILL & JOHNSON SOLICITORS LIMITED is regulated by SRA under SRA number 630883.

    Where they are

    Victoria House, Birmingham, B31 2PE

    © OpenStreetMap contributors

    Offices

    Birmingham(HO)

    Victoria House, 966-972 Bristol Road South, Northfield, WEST MIDLANDS, B31 2PE

    Compare other firms in Birmingham

    Other firms in Birmingham