Listed from the public regulatory record
BISHOP & COConveyancing fees & reviews
High Peak. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 8004769, recognised sole practice.
- Google rating
- 5.0 / 5 (4)
- Offices
- 2
- Regulator
- SRA
- Authorisation
- Recognised sole practice
- Tier
-
Profile not yet claimed
Fee as published on their website (source page), checked 28 September 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.
Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.
This profile has not been claimed yet.
Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.
Published pricing
Services this firm publishes a fee for
2 of 6 services
-
Freehold purchase
Up to £99,999,999
£1,275
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026 -
Freehold sale
Up to £99,999,999
£1,275
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026
Publishes fees for freehold purchase and freehold sale. We did not find published fees for leasehold purchase, leasehold sale, remortgage and transfer of equity on their website.
Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.
Fees by property value
Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.
| Property value | Freehold purchase | Freehold sale |
|---|---|---|
| £0 – £100,000 | £1,275 | £1,275 |
| £100,001 – £200,000 | £1,275 | £1,275 |
| £200,001 – £300,000 | £1,275 | £1,275 |
| £300,001 – £400,000 | £1,275 | £1,275 |
| £400,001 – £500,000 | £1,275 | £1,275 |
| £500,001 – £750,000 | £1,275 | £1,275 |
| £750,001 – £1,000,000 | £1,275 | £1,275 |
| £1,000,001 and above | £1,275 | £1,275 |
Last checked 28 Sept 2026· Read from the firm's published pricing pagefirm's pagehow we did it
Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.
Freehold purchase
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £99,999,999 | £1,275 |
Freehold sale
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £99,999,999 | £1,275 |
Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.
Ratings
Google rating 5 / 5
4 Google reviews · High Peak office
Last updated 14 August 2026
Google listing: Bishop & Co, 45 Market St, New Mills, High Peak SK22 4AA, UK
Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.
BISHOP & CO fees and reviews: common questions
How much does BISHOP & CO charge for conveyancing?
BISHOP & CO publishes legal fees from £1,275 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.
What are BISHOP & CO reviews like?
BISHOP & CO is rated 5.0/5 on Google from 4 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites.
Is BISHOP & CO regulated?
Yes. BISHOP & CO is regulated by SRA under SRA number 8004769.
Where they are
45 Market Street, High Peak, SK22 4AA