Listed from the public regulatory record
BATTENS SOLICITORS LIMITEDConveyancing fees & reviews
Bath. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 79486, recognised body.
- Google rating
- 4.5 / 5 (126)
- Offices
- 7
- Regulator
- SRA
- Authorisation
- Recognised body
- Tier
-
Profile not yet claimed
Fee as published on their website (source page), checked 28 September 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.
Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.
This profile has not been claimed yet.
Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.
Published pricing
Services this firm publishes a fee for
5 of 6 services
-
Freehold purchase
2 property value bands, £1,400 up to £1,650
£1,400lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026 -
Freehold sale
2 property value bands, £1,400 up to £1,650
£1,400lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026 -
Leasehold purchase
2 property value bands, £1,400 up to £1,825
£1,400lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026 -
Leasehold sale
2 property value bands, £1,400 up to £1,825
£1,400lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026 -
Transfer of equity
Up to £99,999,999
£990
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 28 September 2026
Publishes fees for freehold purchase, freehold sale, leasehold purchase, leasehold sale and transfer of equity. We did not find published fees for remortgage on their website.
Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.
Fees by property value
Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.
| Property value | Freehold purchase | Leasehold purchase | Freehold sale | Leasehold sale |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| £0 – £100,000 | £1,650 | £1,825 | £1,650 | £1,825 |
| £100,001 – £200,000 | £1,650 | £1,825 | £1,650 | £1,825 |
| £200,001 – £300,000 | £1,650 | £1,400 | £1,650 | £1,400 |
| £300,001 – £400,000 | £1,400 | £1,400 | £1,400 | £1,400 |
| £400,001 – £500,000 | £1,400 | £1,400 | £1,400 | £1,400 |
| £500,001 – £750,000 | £1,400 | £1,400 | £1,400 | £1,400 |
| £750,001 – £1,000,000 | £1,400 | £1,400 | £1,400 | £1,400 |
| £1,000,001 and above | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
Last checked 28 Sept 2026· Read from the firm's published pricing pagefirm's pagehow we did it
Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.
Freehold purchase
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £249,999 | £1,650 |
| Up to £999,999 | £1,400 to £2,400 |
Freehold sale
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £249,999 | £1,650 |
| Up to £999,999 | £1,400 to £2,400 |
Leasehold purchase
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £174,999 | £1,825 |
| Up to £999,999 | £1,400 to £2,400 |
Leasehold sale
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £174,999 | £1,825 |
| Up to £999,999 | £1,400 to £2,400 |
Transfer of equity
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £99,999,999 | £990 to £1,650 |
Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.
Ratings
Google rating 4.5 / 5
126 Google reviews · Yeovil office
Last updated 14 August 2026
Google listing: Battens Solicitors, Maltravers House, Petters Way, Yeovil BA20 1SH, UK
Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.
BATTENS SOLICITORS LIMITED fees and reviews: common questions
How much does BATTENS SOLICITORS LIMITED charge for conveyancing?
BATTENS SOLICITORS LIMITED publishes legal fees from £1,650 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.
What are BATTENS SOLICITORS LIMITED reviews like?
BATTENS SOLICITORS LIMITED is rated 4.5/5 on Google from 126 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites.
Is BATTENS SOLICITORS LIMITED regulated?
Yes. BATTENS SOLICITORS LIMITED is regulated by SRA under SRA number 79486.
Where they are
First Floor, Bath, BA1 2PH