Listed from the public regulatory record
BAKER SKELLY LLP — Conveyancing fees & reviews
London. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 659352, recognised body.
- Google rating
- Not held
- Offices
- 1
- Regulator
- SRA
- Authorisation
- Recognised body
- Tier
- Profile not yet claimed
Fee as published on their website (source page), checked 15 August 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.
Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.
This profile has not been claimed yet.
Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.
Published pricing
Services this firm publishes a fee for
5 of 6 services
Freehold purchase
3 property value bands, £2,000 up to £3,000
£2,000lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026Freehold sale
3 property value bands, £2,000 up to £3,000
£2,000lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026Leasehold purchase
3 property value bands, £2,500 up to £3,500
£2,500lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026Leasehold sale
3 property value bands, £2,500 up to £3,500
£2,500lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026Remortgage
3 property value bands, £1,500 up to £2,500
£1,500lowest band
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 15 August 2026
Publishes fees for freehold purchase, freehold sale, leasehold purchase, leasehold sale and remortgage. We did not find published fees for transfer of equity on their website.
Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.
Fees by property value
Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.
| Property value | Freehold purchase | Leasehold purchase | Freehold sale | Leasehold sale | Remortgage |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| £0 – £100,000 | £2,000 | £2,500 | £2,000 | £2,500 | £1,500 |
| £100,001 – £200,000 | £2,000 | £2,500 | £2,000 | £2,500 | £1,500 |
| £200,001 – £300,000 | £2,000 | £2,500 | £2,000 | £2,500 | £1,500 |
| £300,001 – £400,000 | £2,000 | £2,500 | £2,000 | £2,500 | £1,500 |
| £400,001 – £500,000 | £2,000 | £2,500 | £2,000 | £2,500 | £1,500 |
| £500,001 – £750,000 | £3,000 | £3,500 | £3,000 | £3,500 | £2,500 |
| £750,001 – £1,000,000 | £3,000 | £3,500 | £3,000 | £3,500 | £2,500 |
Last checked 15 Aug 2026· Read from the firm's published pricing pagefirm's pagehow we did it
Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.
Freehold purchase
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £299,999 | £2,000 |
| £300,000 - £499,999 | £2,000 |
| £500,000 - £999,999 | £3,000 |
Freehold sale
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £299,999 | £2,000 |
| £300,000 - £499,999 | £2,000 |
| £500,000 - £999,999 | £3,000 |
Leasehold purchase
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £299,999 | £2,500 |
| £300,000 - £499,999 | £2,500 |
| £500,000 - £999,999 | £3,500 |
Leasehold sale
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £299,999 | £2,500 |
| £300,000 - £499,999 | £2,500 |
| £500,000 - £999,999 | £3,500 |
Remortgage
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £299,999 | £1,500 |
| £300,000 - £499,999 | £1,500 |
| £500,000 - £999,999 | £2,500 |
Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.
Ratings
Google rating — / 5
0 Google reviews · London office
Last updated 14 August 2026
Google listing: Baker Skelly LLP, Quality Ct, London WC2A 1HR, UK
Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.
BAKER SKELLY LLP fees and reviews: common questions
How much does BAKER SKELLY LLP charge for conveyancing?
BAKER SKELLY LLP publishes legal fees from £2,000 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.
What are BAKER SKELLY LLP reviews like?
We do not hold a Google rating for BAKER SKELLY LLP yet. Any other review sources we hold are listed on this page.
Is BAKER SKELLY LLP regulated?
Yes. BAKER SKELLY LLP is regulated by SRA under SRA number 659352.
Where they are
1 Quality Court, London, WC2A 1HR