---
title: "LEWIS AND DICK LIMITED Fees & Reviews | Conveyancing Crawley"
url: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/lewis-and-dick-limited
description: "LEWIS AND DICK LIMITED conveyancing fees and reviews. Published fee from £995 for freehold purchase. Rated 3.3/5 on Google from 44 reviews. Compare with…"
lang: en
---

SRA Regulated

No Move, No Fee

Up to 75% Savings

★★★★★ 4.9 Google | ★★★★★ 4.9 Trustpilot

The UK's Leading Conveyancing Solicitors, Save Up to 75% on Legal Fees

Your Trusted Quotes Team for 5★ conveyancing firms nationwide. Premium legal services, fully vetted, at a fraction of the price.

Get Your Free Quote → (https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/instant-quote)

Takes 30 seconds · No obligation · Save up to 75%

Listed from the public regulatory record

# LEWIS AND DICK LIMITEDConveyancing fees & reviews

Crawley, West Sussex. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 649823, recognised body.

£995 freehold purchase

**£866 below average** for comparable firms in West Sussex

regional average £1,861

£995 £4,500

Google rating

3.3 / 5 (44)

Offices

2

Regulator

SRA

Authorisation

Recognised body

Tier

Profile not yet claimed

Get a quote with us: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/get-quote?firm_preference=LEWIS+AND+DICK+LIMITED&firm_sra=649823

Fee as published on their website (source page (https://www.lewis-dick.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2024/03/Fee-Scale-1.pdf)), checked 15 August 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.

Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.

How this directory works: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/how-it-works

This profile has not been claimed yet.

Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.

### Published pricing

### Services this firm publishes a fee for

4 of 6 services

- Freehold purchase
  4 property value bands, £995 up to £2,100
  £995lowest band
  Full scale
  As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
  Source page (https://www.lewis-dick.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2024/03/Fee-Scale-1.pdf), checked 15 August 2026
- Freehold sale
  19 property value bands, £945 up to £2,200
  £945lowest band
  Full scale
  As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
  Source page (https://www.lewis-dick.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2024/03/Fee-Scale-1.pdf), checked 15 August 2026
- Leasehold purchase
  4 property value bands, £995 up to £2,000
  £995lowest band
  Full scale
  As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
  Source page (https://www.lewis-dick.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2024/03/Fee-Scale-1.pdf), checked 15 August 2026
- Remortgage
  2 property value bands, £795 up to £895
  £795lowest band
  Full scale
  As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
  Source page (https://www.lewis-dick.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2024/03/Fee-Scale-1.pdf), checked 15 August 2026

Publishes fees for freehold purchase, freehold sale, leasehold purchase and remortgage. We did not find published fees for leasehold sale and transfer of equity on their website.

Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.

### Fees by property value

Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.

| Property value | Freehold purchase | Leasehold purchase | Freehold sale | Remortgage |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| £0 – £100,000 | £995 | £995 | £945 | £795 |
| £100,001 – £200,000 | £995 | £995 | £945 | £895 |
| £200,001 – £300,000 | £995 | £995 | £1,045 | £895 |
| £300,001 – £400,000 | £995 | £995 | £1,095 | Not published |
| £400,001 – £500,000 | £995 | £995 | £1,195 | Not published |
| £500,001 – £750,000 | £995 | £995 | £1,470 | Not published |
| £750,001 – £1,000,000 | £995 | £995 | £1,570 | Not published |
| £1,000,001 and above | £995 | £995 | £2,200 | Not published |

Last checked 15 Aug 2026 · Read from the firm's published pricing page firm's page (https://www.lewis-dick.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2024/03/Fee-Scale-1.pdf)how we did it (https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/how-we-get-our-data)

Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.

### Freehold sale

As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements

| Property price | Legal fee |
| --- | --- |
| Up to £199,999 | £945 |
| £200,000 - £249,999 | £995 |
| £250,000 - £299,999 | £1,045 |
| £300,000 - £349,999 | £1,095 |
| £350,000 - £399,999 | £1,145 |
| £400,000 - £449,999 | £1,195 |
| £450,000 - £499,999 | £1,220 |
| £500,000 - £549,999 | £1,270 |
| £550,000 - £599,999 | £1,320 |
| £600,000 - £649,999 | £1,370 |
| £650,000 - £699,999 | £1,420 |
| £700,000 - £749,999 | £1,470 |
| £750,000 - £799,999 | £1,520 |
| £800,000 - £849,999 | £1,570 |
| £850,000 - £899,999 | £1,620 |
| £900,000 - £949,999 | £1,670 |
| £950,000 - £999,999 | £1,720 |
| £1,000,000 - £1,499,999 | £2,000 |
| £1,500,000 - £1,999,999 | £2,200 |

### Remortgage

| Property price | Legal fee |
| --- | --- |
| Up to £149,999 | £795 |
| £150,000 - £249,999 | £895 |

Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.

### Freehold purchase

£995

Fixed fee

Disbursements not stated

upto_250k

Lower than most firms for this work

Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.

Source: https://www.lewis-dick.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2024/03/Fee-Scale-1.pdf as at 15 August 2026.

### Freehold purchase

£1,095

Fixed fee

Disbursements not stated

250k_500k

Lower than most firms for this work

### Freehold purchase

£1,320

Fixed fee

Disbursements not stated

500k_1m

About average for this work

### Freehold purchase

£2,100

Fixed fee

Disbursements not stated

1m_plus

Higher than most firms for this work

### Leasehold purchase

£2,000

Fixed fee

Disbursements not stated

1m_plus

Higher than most firms for this work

### Leasehold purchase

£1,095

Fixed fee

Disbursements not stated

250k_500k

Lower than most firms for this work

### Leasehold purchase

£1,320

Fixed fee

Disbursements not stated

500k_1m

Lower than most firms for this work

### Leasehold purchase

£995

Fixed fee

Disbursements not stated

upto_250k

Lower than most firms for this work

### Ratings

Google rating 3.3 / 5

44 Google reviews · Crawley office

Last updated 14 August 2026

Google listing: Lewis & Dick, 18 Brighton Rd, Crawley RH10 6AA, UK

Open Google listing: https://www.google.com/maps/search/?api=1&query=Lewis%20%26%20Dick&query_place_id=ChIJjWEieBzudUgRhPgCFkw8LU0

Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.

## LEWIS AND DICK LIMITED fees and reviews: common questions

### How much does LEWIS AND DICK LIMITED charge for conveyancing?

LEWIS AND DICK LIMITED publishes legal fees from £995 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.

### What are LEWIS AND DICK LIMITED reviews like?

LEWIS AND DICK LIMITED is rated 3.3/5 on Google from 44 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites.

### Is LEWIS AND DICK LIMITED regulated?

Yes. LEWIS AND DICK LIMITED is regulated by SRA under SRA number 649823.

### Where they are

18 Brighton Road, Crawley, RH10 6AA

© OpenStreetMap (https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) contributors

### Offices

Crawley(HO)

18 Brighton Road, West Sussex, RH10 6AA

Compare other firms in Crawley (https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/town/crawley)

Epsom(BRANCH)

443 Kingston Road, Surrey, KT19 0DG

Compare other firms in Epsom (https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/town/epsom)

## Other firms in Crawley

- POOLE ALCOCK LLP: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/poole-alcock-llp
- SHAKESPEARE MARTINEAU LLP: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/shakespeare-martineau-llp
- STEVENSDRAKE LIMITED: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/stevensdrake-limited
- IRWIN MITCHELL LLP: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/irwin-mitchell-llp
- GOOD WILLS LAW LTD: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/good-wills-law-ltd
- DAVID STREET & COMPANY: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/david-street-and-company
- All firms in Crawley: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/town/crawley

Includes data supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority: https://www.sra.org.uk/sra/how-we-work/privacy-data-information/data-sharing/attribution/

Pricing figures are extracted from each firm's own published information and carry the source page and the date captured. We publish figures and facts only.

## Structured data

```json
[
  [
    {
      "@context": "https://schema.org",
      "@type": "LegalService",
      "@id": "https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/lewis-and-dick-limited#firm",
      "name": "LEWIS AND DICK LIMITED",
      "url": "https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/lewis-and-dick-limited",
      "identifier": {
        "@type": "PropertyValue",
        "propertyID": "SRA number",
        "value": "649823"
      },
      "areaServed": "England and Wales",
      "serviceType": "Residential conveyancing",
      "sameAs": [
        "https://www.lewis-dick.co.uk"
      ],
      "address": [
        {
          "@type": "PostalAddress",
          "streetAddress": "18 Brighton Road",
          "addressLocality": "Crawley",
          "addressRegion": "West Sussex",
          "postalCode": "RH10 6AA",
          "addressCountry": "GB"
        },
        {
          "@type": "PostalAddress",
          "streetAddress": "443 Kingston Road",
          "addressLocality": "Epsom",
          "addressRegion": "Surrey",
          "postalCode": "KT19 0DG",
          "addressCountry": "GB"
        }
      ],
      "geo": {
        "@type": "GeoCoordinates",
        "latitude": 51.111773,
        "longitude": -0.190477
      },
      "makesOffer": {
        "@type": "Offer",
        "name": "Freehold purchase legal fee",
        "price": 995,
        "priceCurrency": "GBP",
        "url": "https://www.lewis-dick.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2024/03/Fee-Scale-1.pdf"
      },
      "aggregateRating": {
        "@type": "AggregateRating",
        "ratingValue": "3.3",
        "reviewCount": 44,
        "bestRating": 5
      }
    },
    {
      "@context": "https://schema.org",
      "@type": "FAQPage",
      "mainEntity": [
        {
          "@type": "Question",
          "name": "How much does LEWIS AND DICK LIMITED charge for conveyancing?",
          "acceptedAnswer": {
            "@type": "Answer",
            "text": "LEWIS AND DICK LIMITED publishes legal fees from £995 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it."
          }
        },
        {
          "@type": "Question",
          "name": "What are LEWIS AND DICK LIMITED reviews like?",
          "acceptedAnswer": {
            "@type": "Answer",
            "text": "LEWIS AND DICK LIMITED is rated 3.3/5 on Google from 44 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites."
          }
        },
        {
          "@type": "Question",
          "name": "Is LEWIS AND DICK LIMITED regulated?",
          "acceptedAnswer": {
            "@type": "Answer",
            "text": "Yes. LEWIS AND DICK LIMITED is regulated by SRA under SRA number 649823."
          }
        }
      ]
    }
  ],
  {
    "@context": "https://schema.org",
    "@type": "WebPage",
    "@id": "https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/lewis-and-dick-limited#webpage",
    "url": "https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/lewis-and-dick-limited",
    "name": "LEWIS AND DICK LIMITED Fees & Reviews | Conveyancing Crawley",
    "description": "LEWIS AND DICK LIMITED conveyancing fees and reviews. Published fee from £995 for freehold purchase. Rated 3.3/5 on Google from 44 reviews. Compare with…",
    "inLanguage": "en-GB",
    "isPartOf": {
      "@type": "WebSite",
      "@id": "https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/#website",
      "name": "Conveyancing Solicitor UK",
      "url": "https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk"
    },
    "publisher": {
      "@type": "Organization",
      "@id": "https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/#organization",
      "name": "Conveyancing Solicitor UK"
    },
    "speakable": {
      "@type": "SpeakableSpecification",
      "cssSelector": [
        "h1",
        "[data-ai-answer]",
        "[data-speakable]"
      ]
    }
  }
]
```