---
title: "JOHN P MARTIN & CO Fees & Reviews | Conveyancing Scarborough"
url: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/john-p-martin-and-co
description: "JOHN P MARTIN & CO conveyancing fees and reviews. Published fee from £700 for freehold purchase. Rated 4.6/5 on Google from 9 reviews. Compare with…"
lang: en
---

SRA Regulated

No Move, No Fee

Up to 75% Savings

★★★★★ 4.9 Google | ★★★★★ 4.9 Trustpilot

The UK's Leading Conveyancing Solicitors, Save Up to 75% on Legal Fees

Your Trusted Quotes Team for 5★ conveyancing firms nationwide. Premium legal services, fully vetted, at a fraction of the price.

Get Your Free Quote → (https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/instant-quote)

Takes 30 seconds · No obligation · Save up to 75%

Listed from the public regulatory record

# JOHN P MARTIN & CO — Conveyancing fees & reviews

Scarborough, North Yorkshire. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 76493, recognised body.

£700 freehold purchase

**£458 below average** for comparable firms in North Yorkshire

regional average £1,158

£700 £1,860

Google rating

4.6 / 5 (9)

Offices

1

Regulator

SRA

Authorisation

Recognised body

Tier

Profile not yet claimed

Get a quote with us: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/get-quote?firm_preference=JOHN+P+MARTIN+%26+CO&firm_sra=76493

Fee as published on their website (source page (https://www.johnpmartin.co.uk/costs.html)), checked 15 August 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.

Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.

How this directory works: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/how-it-works

This profile has not been claimed yet.

Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.

### Published pricing

### Services this firm publishes a fee for

3 of 6 services

- Freehold purchase
  7 property value bands, £700 up to £1,500
  £700lowest band
  Full scale
  As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
  Source page (https://www.johnpmartin.co.uk/costs.html), checked 15 August 2026
- Freehold sale
  7 property value bands, £700 up to £1,500
  £700lowest band
  Full scale
  As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
  Source page (https://www.johnpmartin.co.uk/costs.html), checked 15 August 2026
- Remortgage
  unbanded
  £500
  As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
  Source page (https://www.johnpmartin.co.uk/costs.html), checked 15 August 2026

Publishes fees for freehold purchase, freehold sale and remortgage. We did not find published fees for leasehold purchase, leasehold sale and transfer of equity on their website.

Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.

### Fees by property value

Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.

| Property value | Freehold purchase | Freehold sale | Remortgage |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| £0 – £100,000 | £700 | £700 | £500 |
| £100,001 – £200,000 | £800 | £800 | £500 |
| £200,001 – £300,000 | £950 | £950 | £500 |
| £300,001 – £400,000 | £1,250 | £1,050 | £500 |
| £400,001 – £500,000 | £1,500 | £1,500 | £500 |
| £500,001 – £750,000 | Not published | Not published | £500 |
| £750,001 – £1,000,000 | Not published | Not published | £500 |
| £1,000,001 and above | Not published | Not published | £500 |

Last checked 15 Aug 2026 · Read from the firm's published pricing page firm's page (https://www.johnpmartin.co.uk/costs.html)how we did it (https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/how-we-get-our-data)

Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.

### Freehold purchase

As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements

| Property price | Legal fee |
| --- | --- |
| Up to £124,999 | £700 |
| £125,000 - £199,999 | £800 |
| £200,000 - £249,999 | £850 |
| £250,000 - £299,999 | £950 |
| £300,000 - £349,999 | £1,050 |
| £350,000 - £399,999 | £1,250 |
| £400,000 - £499,999 | £1,500 |

### Freehold sale

| Property price | Legal fee |
| --- | --- |
| Up to £124,999 | £700 |
| £125,000 - £199,999 | £800 |
| £200,000 - £249,999 | £850 |
| £250,000 - £299,999 | £950 |
| £300,000 - £349,999 | £1,050 |
| £350,000 - £399,999 | £1,250 |
| £400,000 - £499,999 | £1,500 |

Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.

### Remortgage

£500

Fixed fee

Disbursements not stated

unbanded

Lower than most firms for this work

Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.

Source: https://www.johnpmartin.co.uk/costs.html as at 15 August 2026.

### Ratings

Google rating 4.6 / 5

9 Google reviews · Scarborough office

Last updated 14 August 2026

Google listing: John P Martin & Co Solicitors, Bank Chambers, Scarborough YO11 2BT, UK

Open Google listing: https://www.google.com/maps/search/?api=1&query=John%20P%20Martin%20%26%20Co%20Solicitors&query_place_id=ChIJuzXy0e1Hf0gRYEyrE2-wdpI

Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.

## JOHN P MARTIN & CO fees and reviews: common questions

### How much does JOHN P MARTIN & CO charge for conveyancing?

JOHN P MARTIN & CO publishes legal fees from £700 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.

### What are JOHN P MARTIN & CO reviews like?

JOHN P MARTIN & CO is rated 4.6/5 on Google from 9 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites.

### Is JOHN P MARTIN & CO regulated?

Yes. JOHN P MARTIN & CO is regulated by SRA under SRA number 76493.

### Where they are

Bank Chambers, Scarborough, YO11 2BT

© OpenStreetMap (https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) contributors

### Offices

Scarborough(HO)

Bank Chambers, Albion Road, North Yorkshire, YO11 2BT

Compare other firms in Scarborough (https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/town/scarborough)

## Other firms in Scarborough

- PINKNEY GRUNWELLS LAWYERS LLP: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/pinkney-grunwells-lawyers-llp
- THORPE & CO LIMITED: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/thorpe-and-co-limited
- JEPSON LONGSTAFF MIDGLEY SOLICITORS LLP: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/jepson-longstaff-midgley-solicitors-llp
- TUBBS & CO: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/tubbs-and-co
- ANDREW JACKSON SOLICITORS LLP: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/andrew-jackson-solicitors-llp
- INSPIRE LEGAL GROUP LIMITED: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/inspire-legal-group-limited
- All firms in Scarborough: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/town/scarborough

Includes data supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority: https://www.sra.org.uk/sra/how-we-work/privacy-data-information/data-sharing/attribution/

Pricing figures are extracted from each firm's own published information and carry the source page and the date captured. We publish figures and facts only.

## Structured data

```json
[
  [
    {
      "@context": "https://schema.org",
      "@type": "LegalService",
      "@id": "https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/john-p-martin-and-co#firm",
      "name": "JOHN P MARTIN & CO",
      "url": "https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/john-p-martin-and-co",
      "identifier": {
        "@type": "PropertyValue",
        "propertyID": "SRA number",
        "value": "76493"
      },
      "areaServed": "England and Wales",
      "serviceType": "Residential conveyancing",
      "sameAs": [
        "https://www.johnpmartin.co.uk"
      ],
      "address": [
        {
          "@type": "PostalAddress",
          "streetAddress": "Bank Chambers, Albion Road",
          "addressLocality": "Scarborough",
          "addressRegion": "North Yorkshire",
          "postalCode": "YO11 2BT",
          "addressCountry": "GB"
        }
      ],
      "geo": {
        "@type": "GeoCoordinates",
        "latitude": 54.275608,
        "longitude": -0.400767
      },
      "makesOffer": {
        "@type": "Offer",
        "name": "Freehold purchase legal fee",
        "price": 700,
        "priceCurrency": "GBP",
        "url": "https://www.johnpmartin.co.uk/costs.html"
      },
      "aggregateRating": {
        "@type": "AggregateRating",
        "ratingValue": "4.6",
        "reviewCount": 9,
        "bestRating": 5
      }
    },
    {
      "@context": "https://schema.org",
      "@type": "FAQPage",
      "mainEntity": [
        {
          "@type": "Question",
          "name": "How much does JOHN P MARTIN & CO charge for conveyancing?",
          "acceptedAnswer": {
            "@type": "Answer",
            "text": "JOHN P MARTIN & CO publishes legal fees from £700 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it."
          }
        },
        {
          "@type": "Question",
          "name": "What are JOHN P MARTIN & CO reviews like?",
          "acceptedAnswer": {
            "@type": "Answer",
            "text": "JOHN P MARTIN & CO is rated 4.6/5 on Google from 9 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites."
          }
        },
        {
          "@type": "Question",
          "name": "Is JOHN P MARTIN & CO regulated?",
          "acceptedAnswer": {
            "@type": "Answer",
            "text": "Yes. JOHN P MARTIN & CO is regulated by SRA under SRA number 76493."
          }
        }
      ]
    }
  ],
  {
    "@context": "https://schema.org",
    "@type": "WebPage",
    "@id": "https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/john-p-martin-and-co#webpage",
    "url": "https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/john-p-martin-and-co",
    "name": "JOHN P MARTIN & CO Fees & Reviews | Conveyancing Scarborough",
    "description": "JOHN P MARTIN & CO conveyancing fees and reviews. Published fee from £700 for freehold purchase. Rated 4.6/5 on Google from 9 reviews. Compare with…",
    "inLanguage": "en-GB",
    "isPartOf": {
      "@type": "WebSite",
      "@id": "https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/#website",
      "name": "Conveyancing Solicitor UK",
      "url": "https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk"
    },
    "publisher": {
      "@type": "Organization",
      "@id": "https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/#organization",
      "name": "Conveyancing Solicitor UK"
    },
    "speakable": {
      "@type": "SpeakableSpecification",
      "cssSelector": [
        "h1",
        "[data-ai-answer]",
        "[data-speakable]"
      ]
    }
  }
]
```