---
title: "HOTCHKISS WARBURTON Fees & Reviews | Conveyancing Crediton"
url: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/hotchkiss-warburton
description: "HOTCHKISS WARBURTON conveyancing fees and reviews. Published fee from £1,110 for freehold purchase. Rated 4.5/5 on Google from 13 reviews. Compare with…"
lang: en
---

SRA Regulated

No Move, No Fee

Up to 75% Savings

★★★★★ 4.9 Google | ★★★★★ 4.9 Trustpilot

The UK's Leading Conveyancing Solicitors, Save Up to 75% on Legal Fees

Your Trusted Quotes Team for 5★ conveyancing firms nationwide. Premium legal services, fully vetted, at a fraction of the price.

Get Your Free Quote → (https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/instant-quote)

Takes 30 seconds · No obligation · Save up to 75%

Listed from the public regulatory record

# HOTCHKISS WARBURTONConveyancing fees & reviews

Crediton, DEVON. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 75693, recognised body.

£1,110 freehold purchase

**£282 below average** for comparable firms in DEVON

regional average £1,392

£1,000 £2,450

Google rating

4.5 / 5 (13)

Offices

1

Regulator

SRA

Authorisation

Recognised body

Tier

Profile not yet claimed

Get a quote with us: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/get-quote?firm_preference=HOTCHKISS+WARBURTON&firm_sra=75693

Fee as published on their website (source page (https://www.hotchkiss-warburton.co.uk/fees)), checked 15 August 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.

Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.

How this directory works: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/how-it-works

This profile has not been claimed yet.

Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.

### Published pricing

### Services this firm publishes a fee for

2 of 6 services

- Freehold purchase
  4 property value bands, £1,110 up to £1,110
  £1,110lowest band
  Full scale
  As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
  Source page (https://www.hotchkiss-warburton.co.uk/fees), checked 15 August 2026
- Freehold sale
  4 property value bands, £1,010 up to £1,010
  £1,010lowest band
  Full scale
  As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
  Source page (https://www.hotchkiss-warburton.co.uk/fees), checked 15 August 2026

Publishes fees for freehold purchase and freehold sale. We did not find published fees for leasehold purchase, leasehold sale, remortgage and transfer of equity on their website.

Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.

### Fees by property value

Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.

| Property value | Freehold purchase | Freehold sale |
| --- | --- | --- |
| £0 – £100,000 | £1,110 | £1,010 |
| £100,001 – £200,000 | £1,110 | £1,010 |
| £200,001 – £300,000 | £1,110 | £1,010 |
| £300,001 – £400,000 | £1,110 | £1,010 |
| £400,001 – £500,000 | £1,110 | £1,010 |
| £500,001 – £750,000 | £1,110 | £1,010 |
| £750,001 – £1,000,000 | £1,110 | £1,010 |

Last checked 15 Aug 2026 · Read from the firm's published pricing page firm's page (https://www.hotchkiss-warburton.co.uk/fees)how we did it (https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/how-we-get-our-data)

Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.

### Freehold purchase

As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements

| Property price | Legal fee |
| --- | --- |
| Up to £299,999 | £1,110 |
| £300,000 - £499,999 | £1,110 |
| £500,000 - £999,999 | £1,110 |

### Freehold sale

| Property price | Legal fee |
| --- | --- |
| Up to £299,999 | £1,010 |
| £300,000 - £499,999 | £1,010 |
| £500,000 - £999,999 | £1,010 |

Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.

### Ratings

Google rating 4.5 / 5

13 Google reviews · Crediton office

Last updated 14 August 2026

Google listing: Hotchkiss Warburton, 34 High St, Crediton EX17 3JP, UK

Open Google listing: https://www.google.com/maps/search/?api=1&query=Hotchkiss%20Warburton&query_place_id=ChIJmWEWzNWxbUgR3B9yRZuUnCk

Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.

## HOTCHKISS WARBURTON fees and reviews: common questions

### How much does HOTCHKISS WARBURTON charge for conveyancing?

HOTCHKISS WARBURTON publishes legal fees from £1,110 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.

### What are HOTCHKISS WARBURTON reviews like?

HOTCHKISS WARBURTON is rated 4.5/5 on Google from 13 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites.

### Is HOTCHKISS WARBURTON regulated?

Yes. HOTCHKISS WARBURTON is regulated by SRA under SRA number 75693.

### Where they are

34 High Street, Crediton, EX17 3JP

© OpenStreetMap (https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) contributors

### Offices

Crediton(HO)

34 High Street, DEVON, EX17 3JP

Compare other firms in Crediton (https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/town/crediton)

## Other firms in Crediton

- CHARLESWORTH NICHOLL & CO: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/charlesworth-nicholl-and-co
- GILBERT STEPHENS LLP: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/gilbert-stephens-llp
- All firms in Crediton: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/town/crediton

Includes data supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority: https://www.sra.org.uk/sra/how-we-work/privacy-data-information/data-sharing/attribution/

Pricing figures are extracted from each firm's own published information and carry the source page and the date captured. We publish figures and facts only.

## Structured data

```json
[
  [
    {
      "@context": "https://schema.org",
      "@type": "LegalService",
      "@id": "https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/hotchkiss-warburton#firm",
      "name": "HOTCHKISS WARBURTON",
      "url": "https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/hotchkiss-warburton",
      "identifier": {
        "@type": "PropertyValue",
        "propertyID": "SRA number",
        "value": "75693"
      },
      "areaServed": "England and Wales",
      "serviceType": "Residential conveyancing",
      "sameAs": [
        "https://www.hotchkiss-warburton.co.uk"
      ],
      "address": [
        {
          "@type": "PostalAddress",
          "streetAddress": "34 High Street",
          "addressLocality": "Crediton",
          "addressRegion": "DEVON",
          "postalCode": "EX17 3JP",
          "addressCountry": "GB"
        }
      ],
      "geo": {
        "@type": "GeoCoordinates",
        "latitude": 50.790601,
        "longitude": -3.660885
      },
      "makesOffer": {
        "@type": "Offer",
        "name": "Freehold purchase legal fee",
        "price": 1110,
        "priceCurrency": "GBP",
        "url": "https://www.hotchkiss-warburton.co.uk/fees"
      },
      "aggregateRating": {
        "@type": "AggregateRating",
        "ratingValue": "4.5",
        "reviewCount": 13,
        "bestRating": 5
      }
    },
    {
      "@context": "https://schema.org",
      "@type": "FAQPage",
      "mainEntity": [
        {
          "@type": "Question",
          "name": "How much does HOTCHKISS WARBURTON charge for conveyancing?",
          "acceptedAnswer": {
            "@type": "Answer",
            "text": "HOTCHKISS WARBURTON publishes legal fees from £1,110 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it."
          }
        },
        {
          "@type": "Question",
          "name": "What are HOTCHKISS WARBURTON reviews like?",
          "acceptedAnswer": {
            "@type": "Answer",
            "text": "HOTCHKISS WARBURTON is rated 4.5/5 on Google from 13 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites."
          }
        },
        {
          "@type": "Question",
          "name": "Is HOTCHKISS WARBURTON regulated?",
          "acceptedAnswer": {
            "@type": "Answer",
            "text": "Yes. HOTCHKISS WARBURTON is regulated by SRA under SRA number 75693."
          }
        }
      ]
    }
  ],
  {
    "@context": "https://schema.org",
    "@type": "WebPage",
    "@id": "https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/hotchkiss-warburton#webpage",
    "url": "https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/hotchkiss-warburton",
    "name": "HOTCHKISS WARBURTON Fees & Reviews | Conveyancing Crediton",
    "description": "HOTCHKISS WARBURTON conveyancing fees and reviews. Published fee from £1,110 for freehold purchase. Rated 4.5/5 on Google from 13 reviews. Compare with…",
    "inLanguage": "en-GB",
    "isPartOf": {
      "@type": "WebSite",
      "@id": "https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/#website",
      "name": "Conveyancing Solicitor UK",
      "url": "https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk"
    },
    "publisher": {
      "@type": "Organization",
      "@id": "https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/#organization",
      "name": "Conveyancing Solicitor UK"
    },
    "speakable": {
      "@type": "SpeakableSpecification",
      "cssSelector": [
        "h1",
        "[data-ai-answer]",
        "[data-speakable]"
      ]
    }
  }
]
```