---
title: "ALUN THOMAS & JOHN Fees & Reviews | Conveyancing Aberystwyth"
url: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/alun-thomas-and-john
description: "ALUN THOMAS & JOHN conveyancing fees and reviews. Published fee from £800 for freehold purchase. Rated 4.9/5 on Google from 11 reviews. Compare with…"
lang: en
---

SRA Regulated

No Move, No Fee

Up to 75% Savings

★★★★★ 4.9 Google | ★★★★★ 4.9 Trustpilot

The UK's Leading Conveyancing Solicitors, Save Up to 75% on Legal Fees

Your Trusted Quotes Team for 5★ conveyancing firms nationwide. Premium legal services, fully vetted, at a fraction of the price.

Get Your Free Quote → (https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/instant-quote)

Takes 30 seconds · No obligation · Save up to 75%

Listed from the public regulatory record

# ALUN THOMAS & JOHNConveyancing fees & reviews

Aberystwyth, Ceredigion. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 61607, recognised body.

£800 freehold purchase

**£610 below average** for comparable firms in Ceredigion

regional average £1,410

£800 £2,500

Google rating

4.9 / 5 (11)

Offices

1

Regulator

SRA

Authorisation

Recognised body

Tier

Profile not yet claimed

Get a quote with us: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/get-quote?firm_preference=ALUN+THOMAS+%26+JOHN&firm_sra=61607

Fee as published on their website (source page (https://www.atj.co.uk/fees)), checked 15 August 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.

Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.

How this directory works: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/how-it-works

This profile has not been claimed yet.

Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.

### Published pricing

### Services this firm publishes a fee for

3 of 6 services

- Freehold purchase
  15 property value bands, £800 up to £2,500
  £800lowest band
  Full scale
  As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
  Source page (https://www.atj.co.uk/fees), checked 15 August 2026
- Freehold sale
  15 property value bands, £675 up to £2,500
  £675lowest band
  Full scale
  As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
  Source page (https://www.atj.co.uk/fees), checked 15 August 2026
- Remortgage
  4 property value bands, £500 up to £975
  £500lowest band
  Full scale
  As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
  Source page (https://www.atj.co.uk/fees), checked 15 August 2026

Publishes fees for freehold purchase, freehold sale and remortgage. We did not find published fees for leasehold purchase, leasehold sale and transfer of equity on their website.

Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.

### Fees by property value

Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.

| Property value | Freehold purchase | Freehold sale | Remortgage |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| £0 – £100,000 | £800 | £775 | £500 |
| £100,001 – £200,000 | £950 | £825 | £775 |
| £200,001 – £300,000 | £1,250 | £1,250 | £775 |
| £300,001 – £400,000 | £1,450 | £1,400 | £850 |
| £400,001 – £500,000 | £1,500 | £1,500 | £975 |
| £500,001 – £750,000 | £1,700 | £1,800 | Not published |
| £750,001 – £1,000,000 | £1,800 | £2,000 | Not published |
| £1,000,001 and above | £2,500 | £2,500 | Not published |

Last checked 15 Aug 2026 · Read from the firm's published pricing page firm's page (https://www.atj.co.uk/fees)how we did it (https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/how-we-get-our-data)

Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.

### Freehold purchase

As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements

| Property price | Legal fee |
| --- | --- |
| Up to £49,999 | £800 |
| £50,000 - £99,999 | £850 |
| £100,000 - £119,999 | £950 |
| £120,000 - £149,999 | £1,000 |
| £150,000 - £199,999 | £1,000 |
| £200,000 - £249,999 | £1,250 |
| £250,000 - £299,999 | £1,300 |
| £300,000 - £349,999 | £1,450 |
| £350,000 - £399,999 | £1,450 |
| £400,000 - £449,999 | £1,500 |
| £450,000 - £499,999 | £1,600 |
| £500,000 - £649,999 | £1,700 |
| £650,000 - £799,999 | £1,800 |
| £800,000 - £999,999 | £2,000 |
| £1,000,000 - £1,499,999 | £2,500 |

### Freehold sale

| Property price | Legal fee |
| --- | --- |
| Up to £49,999 | £675 |
| £50,000 - £99,999 | £775 |
| £100,000 - £119,999 | £825 |
| £120,000 - £149,999 | £875 |
| £150,000 - £199,999 | £875 |
| £200,000 - £249,999 | £1,000 |
| £250,000 - £299,999 | £1,250 |
| £300,000 - £349,999 | £1,300 |
| £350,000 - £399,999 | £1,400 |
| £400,000 - £449,999 | £1,400 |
| £450,000 - £499,999 | £1,500 |
| £500,000 - £649,999 | £1,700 |
| £650,000 - £749,999 | £1,800 |
| £750,000 - £999,999 | £2,000 |
| £1,000,000 - £1,499,999 | £2,500 |

### Remortgage

| Property price | Legal fee |
| --- | --- |
| Up to £99,999 | £500 |
| £100,000 - £299,999 | £775 |
| £300,000 - £399,999 | £850 |
| £400,000 - £499,999 | £975 |

Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.

### Ratings

Google rating 4.9 / 5

11 Google reviews · Aberystwyth office

Last updated 14 August 2026

Google listing: Alun Thomas & John, 17 Eastgate, Aberystwyth SY23 2AR, UK

Open Google listing: https://www.google.com/maps/search/?api=1&query=Alun%20Thomas%20%26%20John&query_place_id=ChIJD0yHbv92b0gRgvKmUoBsZQI

Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.

## ALUN THOMAS & JOHN fees and reviews: common questions

### How much does ALUN THOMAS & JOHN charge for conveyancing?

ALUN THOMAS & JOHN publishes legal fees from £800 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.

### What are ALUN THOMAS & JOHN reviews like?

ALUN THOMAS & JOHN is rated 4.9/5 on Google from 11 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites.

### Is ALUN THOMAS & JOHN regulated?

Yes. ALUN THOMAS & JOHN is regulated by SRA under SRA number 61607.

### Where they are

Crynfryn, Aberystwyth, SY23 2AR

© OpenStreetMap (https://www.openstreetmap.org/copyright) contributors

### Offices

Aberystwyth(HO)

Crynfryn, 17 Eastgate, Ceredigion, SY23 2AR

Compare other firms in Aberystwyth (https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/town/aberystwyth)

## Other firms in Aberystwyth

- WELCH & CO (SOLICITORS) LTD: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/welch-and-co-solicitors-ltd
- MAIR WILLIAMS SOLICITORS CYFYNGEDIG: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/mair-williams-solicitors-cyfyngedig
- AGRI ADVISOR LEGAL LLP: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/agri-advisor-legal-llp
- CYFRAITH CEREDIGION CYF: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/cyfraith-ceredigion-cyf
- HUMPHREY ROBERTS & BOTT CYF: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/humphrey-roberts-and-bott-cyf
- RICHARD GEORGE AND JENKINS LIMITED: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/richard-george-and-jenkins-limited
- All firms in Aberystwyth: https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/town/aberystwyth

Includes data supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority: https://www.sra.org.uk/sra/how-we-work/privacy-data-information/data-sharing/attribution/

Pricing figures are extracted from each firm's own published information and carry the source page and the date captured. We publish figures and facts only.

## Structured data

```json
[
  [
    {
      "@context": "https://schema.org",
      "@type": "LegalService",
      "@id": "https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/alun-thomas-and-john#firm",
      "name": "ALUN THOMAS & JOHN",
      "url": "https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/alun-thomas-and-john",
      "identifier": {
        "@type": "PropertyValue",
        "propertyID": "SRA number",
        "value": "61607"
      },
      "areaServed": "England and Wales",
      "serviceType": "Residential conveyancing",
      "sameAs": [
        "https://www.atj.co.uk"
      ],
      "address": [
        {
          "@type": "PostalAddress",
          "streetAddress": "Crynfryn, 17 Eastgate",
          "addressLocality": "Aberystwyth",
          "addressRegion": "Ceredigion",
          "postalCode": "SY23 2AR",
          "addressCountry": "GB"
        }
      ],
      "geo": {
        "@type": "GeoCoordinates",
        "latitude": 52.415229,
        "longitude": -4.08543
      },
      "makesOffer": {
        "@type": "Offer",
        "name": "Freehold purchase legal fee",
        "price": 800,
        "priceCurrency": "GBP",
        "url": "https://www.atj.co.uk/fees"
      },
      "aggregateRating": {
        "@type": "AggregateRating",
        "ratingValue": "4.9",
        "reviewCount": 11,
        "bestRating": 5
      }
    },
    {
      "@context": "https://schema.org",
      "@type": "FAQPage",
      "mainEntity": [
        {
          "@type": "Question",
          "name": "How much does ALUN THOMAS & JOHN charge for conveyancing?",
          "acceptedAnswer": {
            "@type": "Answer",
            "text": "ALUN THOMAS & JOHN publishes legal fees from £800 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it."
          }
        },
        {
          "@type": "Question",
          "name": "What are ALUN THOMAS & JOHN reviews like?",
          "acceptedAnswer": {
            "@type": "Answer",
            "text": "ALUN THOMAS & JOHN is rated 4.9/5 on Google from 11 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites."
          }
        },
        {
          "@type": "Question",
          "name": "Is ALUN THOMAS & JOHN regulated?",
          "acceptedAnswer": {
            "@type": "Answer",
            "text": "Yes. ALUN THOMAS & JOHN is regulated by SRA under SRA number 61607."
          }
        }
      ]
    }
  ],
  {
    "@context": "https://schema.org",
    "@type": "WebPage",
    "@id": "https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/alun-thomas-and-john#webpage",
    "url": "https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/directory/firm/alun-thomas-and-john",
    "name": "ALUN THOMAS & JOHN Fees & Reviews | Conveyancing Aberystwyth",
    "description": "ALUN THOMAS & JOHN conveyancing fees and reviews. Published fee from £800 for freehold purchase. Rated 4.9/5 on Google from 11 reviews. Compare with…",
    "inLanguage": "en-GB",
    "isPartOf": {
      "@type": "WebSite",
      "@id": "https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/#website",
      "name": "Conveyancing Solicitor UK",
      "url": "https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk"
    },
    "publisher": {
      "@type": "Organization",
      "@id": "https://conveyancing-solicitor.co.uk/#organization",
      "name": "Conveyancing Solicitor UK"
    },
    "speakable": {
      "@type": "SpeakableSpecification",
      "cssSelector": [
        "h1",
        "[data-ai-answer]",
        "[data-speakable]"
      ]
    }
  }
]
```