Listed from the public regulatory record
ALISON FIELDEN & COConveyancing fees & reviews
Cirencester, GLOUCESTERSHIRE. Regulated by SRA under SRA number 62615, recognised sole practice.
£493 below average for comparable firms in GLOUCESTERSHIRE
- Google rating
- 2.6 / 5 (16)
- Offices
- 1
- Regulator
- SRA
- Authorisation
- Recognised sole practice
- Tier
-
Profile not yet claimed
Fee as published on their website (source page), checked 25 August 2026. Figures are legal fees only and exclude disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless the firm states otherwise. The rating shown is Google's own, for this firm's matched listing only, and is not aggregated with any other source.
Regulatory data is supplied by the Solicitors Regulation Authority. The SRA does not endorse this website, our vetting standard, or any firm listed here.
This profile has not been claimed yet.
Everything shown here comes from public regulatory data and the firm's own published pricing. No firm-authored content appears on an unclaimed profile.
Published pricing
Services this firm publishes a fee for
4 of 6 services
-
Freehold purchase
5 property value bands, £150 up to £2,500
£150lowest band
As published by the firm, excludes VAT and disbursementsSource page, checked 25 August 2026 -
Freehold sale
5 property value bands, £350 up to £1,500
£350lowest band
As published by the firm, excludes VAT and disbursementsSource page, checked 25 August 2026 -
Remortgage
unbanded
£450
As published by the firm, excludes VAT and disbursementsSource page, checked 25 August 2026 -
Transfer of equity
unbanded
£950
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursementsSource page, checked 25 August 2026
Publishes fees for freehold purchase, freehold sale, remortgage and transfer of equity. We did not find published fees for leasehold purchase and leasehold sale on their website.
Enter a price to highlight the fee this firm publishes for that bracket.
Fees by property value
Legal fees only, shown as published by the firm. Disbursements such as searches and Land Registry fees are excluded.
| Property value | Freehold purchase | Freehold sale | Remortgage |
|---|---|---|---|
| £0 – £100,000 | £1,200 | £1,100 | £450 |
| £100,001 – £200,000 | £1,200 | £1,100 | £450 |
| £200,001 – £300,000 | £1,200 | £1,100 | £450 |
| £300,001 – £400,000 | £1,200 | £1,100 | £450 |
| £400,001 – £500,000 | £1,200 | £1,100 | £450 |
| £500,001 – £750,000 | £1,800 | £1,350 | £450 |
| £750,001 – £1,000,000 | £1,800 | £1,350 | £450 |
| £1,000,001 and above | £2,500 | £1,500 | £450 |
Last checked 25 Aug 2026· Read from the firm's published pricing pagefirm's pagehow we did it
Cells marked "Not published" mean the firm gives no figure for that step. Cells marked "from top band" are carried forward from the firm's highest open-ended band.
Freehold purchase
As published by the firm, excludes VAT and disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £249,999 | £1,200 |
| £250,000 - £499,999 | £1,200 to £1,800 |
| £500,000 - £999,999 | £1,800 to £2,500 |
| £1,000,000 - £2,499,999 | £2,500 to £3,500 |
Freehold sale
As published by the firm, excludes VAT and disbursements
| Property price | Legal fee |
|---|---|
| Up to £249,999 | £1,100 |
| £250,000 - £499,999 | £1,100 to £1,350 |
| £500,000 - £999,999 | £1,350 to £1,500 |
| £1,000,000 - £2,499,999 | £1,500 to £2,000 |
Fee scales are copied from the firm's own published price and service information. Disbursements such as searches, Land Registry fees and Stamp Duty are charged on top unless the firm says otherwise.
Remortgage
£450 to £750
As published by the firm, excludes VAT and disbursements
Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.
Source: http://www.alisonfielden.co.uk/pdf/convfees2026.pdf as at 25 August 2026.
Transfer of equity
£950
As published by the firm, VAT position not stated, excludes disbursements
Not enough firms in this region yet, so the band compares this firm nationally.
Source: http://www.alisonfielden.co.uk/pdf/convfees2026.pdf as at 25 August 2026.
Ratings
Google rating 2.6 / 5
16 Google reviews · Cirencester office
Last updated 14 August 2026
Google listing: Alison Fielden & Co, The Gate House, Dollar St, Cirencester GL7 2AN, UK
Ratings are shown per source and, where a firm has multiple offices, per office. We do not combine ratings from different platforms into a single average.
ALISON FIELDEN & CO fees and reviews: common questions
How much does ALISON FIELDEN & CO charge for conveyancing?
ALISON FIELDEN & CO publishes legal fees from £1,200 for freehold purchase, excluding disbursements, Stamp Duty and VAT unless stated. Full fee bands are shown on this page with the source page and the date we checked it.
What are ALISON FIELDEN & CO reviews like?
ALISON FIELDEN & CO is rated 2.6/5 on Google from 16 reviews. The rating comes from the firm's own Google listing and is not blended with other review sites.
Is ALISON FIELDEN & CO regulated?
Yes. ALISON FIELDEN & CO is regulated by SRA under SRA number 62615.
Where they are
The Gate House, Cirencester, GL7 2AN
Offices
Cirencester(HO)
The Gate House, Dollar Street, GLOUCESTERSHIRE, GL7 2AN
Compare other firms in Cirencester